Burst Lazarus Bird
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
September 18th 2008


20530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't get me wrong, I love this album. It just doesn't give me the tingles (as gay as that sounds) like Origo did.

AngelPhoenix
September 18th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't know fireabove, I think there's a crap load going on here and all of it is quite good. It seems a little disparate, but at the same time flows well. At times it seems just random, but at others very focused and purposeful. I do feel that this is lacking a certain flair and energy that Origo possesed, but I think it's a more diverse and mature offering overall. I'd say the two albums are about eqaul, though tbqh, I need more listens of both.

Wizard
September 18th 2008


20530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok, I just gave this another two listens and the haphazard structure is starting to make some sense now (weird how that annoys me most of the time when a band does this). This is only a petty complaint at this point in time. The lush instrumental parts of this are where its at!

yas666eer
September 18th 2008


282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty good.. but not half as good as Origo

sickofantsid
September 18th 2008


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Couldn't wait to buy this, opted to steal, chased 2.4 miles by fat security guard from HMV until he collapsed with a cardiac arrest leaving behind him a grieving widow and 2 small children. Feeling guilty I wormed my way into their lives in an effort to compensate. The wife is sexually demanding and the children refuse to call me daddy but the album is indeed awesome.

Wizard
September 18th 2008


20530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is worth all of those life woes?

AngelPhoenix
September 18th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lol wow!

jredmond
September 19th 2008


224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

these guitars are sexy

jredmond
September 19th 2008


224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

these dudes always reminded me of what Thrice would sound like if the played 'Paper Tigers'-style songs consistently...

natey
September 19th 2008


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've listened to "Paper Tigers" like 13 times this week

Tyler
Emeritus
September 19th 2008


7927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahaha, as if this is #1 for 2008. I love our rating system.

Amputee
September 20th 2008


207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is better than origo, it really does grow on you after a few listens.

Tyler
Emeritus
September 20th 2008


7927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, what people don't realize is a lot of discussion was based around a leak that came out maybe 2 days before this review. Thing is, I had this for a few weeks before I wrote this. It does grow on you. It is overwhelming and sometimes it does feel like there's too much going on but unlike Origo everything eventually seems necessary.

Burn2Burn
September 20th 2008


2374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think that's actually my problem. It just seems really chatoic and unorganized - like, as you said, it has too much going on - but I still really enjoy it. (We Watched) The Silver Rain is absolutely brilliant.

DrunkTomJoad
September 20th 2008


12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After reading this review, I decided to check these guys out... Wow. I can't believe I've never heard of them. This album is very good, almost euphoric in parts.



I decided to buy this, and the Origo album.





Wizard
September 20th 2008


20530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thing is, I had this for a few weeks before I wrote this. It does grow on you.


Oh fuck yeah. Now I see what your getting at Coke. The sweet little clean section in 'I Hold Vertigo' has been stuck in my head for days now. I just can't believe how good these guys are and how it took them this long to really get recognized on this site.

Poet
September 21st 2008


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

first few songs I've heard are pretty cool.

Omnisonic
September 21st 2008


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bought this one a few days ago. Awesome album.

TNY
September 22nd 2008


569 Comments


The only way I can describe this album is beautiful.

AngelPhoenix
September 23rd 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God, The Sliver Rain is just fucking perfect



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy