Disillusion Back to Times of Splendor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Itwasthatwas
July 19th 2019


2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I’ve raved enough in all the ukcrate threads why I disagree.



There are some moments of this that are as good as anything ulcerate has done (or anyone else) has done, but then there’s a lot of uninteresting filler. When the melodic interlude of the title track builds up, and then eventually the triplet verse riff and harsh vocals kick back in, just captures everything that’s good about this type of metal

Itwasthatwas
July 19th 2019


2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Personal 5, one of the earliest bands I got into as a kid studying musiic, and the band matured over those first few years while I was growing up culminating in diorama. But diorama does have 2 really spectacular compositions

Egarran
July 19th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's super plebby though.

Digging: Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms

Confessed2005
July 19th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lmao

Itwasthatwas
July 20th 2019


2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True, it’s almost as embarrassing as 5’ing this, or holding on to your childhood orphaned land hype in 2019

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't regard it as a 5 but it is really, really good.

Demon of the Fall
July 20th 2019


15470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The are reasons to believe this shouldn’t be a 5, but then again I’ve given up over-analysing music & hope to keep it that way. This just speaks to me, even the imperfections... maybe it’s like Morningrise in that way, idk.

Digging: Flourishing - The Sum of All Fossils

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree about imperfections adding a certain element of quality.



Over-analysing anything isn't good.

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Looking forward to it, yeah.



When does it drop?

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New Opeth on Sept 27th - and it is my birthday on the 18th too. Should be a good month.

Demon of the Fall
July 20th 2019


15470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, also Cult of Luna, Blood Incantation & Ad Nauseam upcoming (also Tool, but for me personally, that’s just a curiosity).

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cult of Luna is definitely exciting.

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It has already been pretty stellar. Going to only get better.

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Do one then mate.

Demon of the Fall
July 20th 2019


15470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I’ve done some reviews, not here though... I should maybe start doing them again.

Egarran
July 20th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dont forget august 30.



Kaiwaz you would write great reviews, you just need to channel the right spirits.

Egarran
July 20th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Find some really obscure bands and just freestyle.

Confessed2005
July 20th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Do some drafts over time until you feel it is ready to post.

Itwasthatwas
July 20th 2019


2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Edit: Nvm

Demon of the Fall
July 31st 2019


15470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm worried about you, that's still over a month away - you will likely be on the verge of anticipation-triggered internal combustion by then. Are the release dates for this, Opeth and Tool sufficiently balanced out for you... or are you booking a couple of months off from 'other life'? So many questions.

I still haven't checked the single, but have faith the album will deliver after what I've heard (so trying to be disciplined).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy