Cult of Luna Eternal Kingdom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
November 10th 2015


40681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he only has 10 teeth huh weird

evilford
November 10th 2015


40681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gd page break

JAV
November 10th 2015


2796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His teeth got high as well, they're sleeping.

evilford
November 10th 2015


40681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well that explains it

JAV
November 10th 2015


2796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Batman doesn't half ass.

Maniac!
December 10th 2016


28000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this has grown on me

JAV
December 14th 2016


2796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to go back and give this a listen. Ghost Trail was always so massive.

Following Betulas is a great closer as well.

Evokaphile
December 26th 2016


6508 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ghost trail is like insanely massive. top 3 CoL songs for me

Digging: Less Art - Strangled Light

jtswope
February 10th 2017


5688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Following Betulas is superb yeah.

TheBarber
June 11th 2017


3602 Comments


Fav CoL

Digging: Wanderwelle - Lost in a Sea of Trees

Kimm
November 21st 2017


6281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The whole mental asylum patient/diary piece was a hoax. Still a great album though

JAV
November 21st 2017


2796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We talked about that somewhere in all these words I think. I wasn't going to rewrite the review due to that though.

Kimm
November 21st 2017


6281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I figured someone probably mentioned it. It's a good review either way!

Demon of the Fall
November 22nd 2017


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ghost Trail is awesome. In fact I’m liking this a lot actually, the little experimental touches particularly ones that add a little intrigue & atmosphere are very much appreciated. Maybe the novelty will wear off but I like the darker moments here.

Digging: Dissection - The Somberlain

Confessed2005
November 22nd 2017


4002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Salvation will always be my preference but all their albums and Mariner are legit.

Demon of the Fall
November 22nd 2017


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wasn’t comparing but if we are then MAYBE this is better than Vertikal & the s/t, I agree that at this stage I wouldn’t put it up there with Salvation, SATH or even The Beyond. Things change though, we’ll see.



Heard all their solo full lengths now, just need to hear the Julie Christmas colab.

Confessed2005
November 22nd 2017


4002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Def give it a listen. It is very good.

Demon of the Fall
November 24th 2017


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love this so much, can see it settling around The Beyond's level, maybe a tad below (to be decided), which by my estimation is a very high level indeed.



I'm actually surprised there aren't more 4.5s here, such a wonderfully creative record & has the atmospheric passages without ever overstaying it's welcome. The 'streamlined' approach is almost an illusion, the tracks are shorter on average but it's still ambitious.

BlackwaterPork
November 24th 2017


2426 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It’s pretty slick yea

Digging: Onyx - All We Got Iz Us

Demon of the Fall
November 24th 2017


3817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You have to go back 5 pages to find another 4.5 & yet the average is a 4 despite a few lower ratings as well. These guys need to come out of the woodwork & reveal themselves.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy