Misery Signals Controller
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scoot
July 25th 2008


20203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually really enjoyed this, and I can't stand most metalcore.

Digging: Chamber - Cost of Sacrifice

LiberalMetal
July 26th 2008


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

definitely a good album!

the best tracks are Labyrinthian (3) and Set In Motion (7)

its a 5 in my opinion, the best that they've ever done.



I used to be a fan of the old vocalist (Jesse Zaraska) but now Karl has me won, and by a VERY long shot at that!

beans
July 26th 2008


2328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a great album (not a 5 for sure)

but set in motion is a great song

TheIronWeasel
July 27th 2008


123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IMO, this is the finest album they've ever put together. I can't get enough of it. GOOD LORD the production on this album just SLAYS.

AngelPhoenix
July 27th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

GOOD LORD the production on this album just SLAYS


I have an idea, but could someone tell me exactly what production means? Far as I know it's how all the instruments are mixed together, and how "clean/clear" the sound of it all is.

beans
July 29th 2008


2328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the production of the album means how everything sounds. How clean is the guitar sound

how clear and precise are the drums

are the vocals produced and edited well?



so yeah basically what you think it means

SpinLightTwo
July 29th 2008


1049 Comments


Just think of what a producer does, it might be easier to understand that way.

maybe not, but to me it's a little easier to grasp.This Message Edited On 07.29.08

AngelPhoenix
July 29th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still, a 1? Really?

beans
July 29th 2008


2328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol elim

AngelPhoenix
July 29th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^oh crap, that's what I get for not paying attention.



And just the fact that you think you know proves that you don't.

AngelPhoenix
July 29th 2008


2761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You are retarded dude


Retardation is relative.

TheDistantFuture
July 30th 2008


201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

of malice is really good, but I believe it or not like Karl's vocals more than Jesse's so naturally I like mirrors and controller more. But the songwriting and musicianship on of malice is still top notch; worlds and dreams, five years, and difference in vengeance... are all awesome.

ThePriceofBeauty
July 31st 2008


72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review.



You've convinced me to check this out, despite me slightly disliking Mirrors.

AbyssalCreation
July 31st 2008


2064 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is tied with Of Malice for my favorite album of all time.I've listened to this cd a good 20 times and it hasn't even come close to getting old.In fact when i'm listening to other albums i'm thinking about how much i'd rather listen to this album it's just that good.Grr theis album is tugging on my heartstrings but so is Of Malice...i suppose i could let them both be favorite but where the fun in that?....this struggle shall consume me.

Inexorable
August 1st 2008


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My favorite song is homecoming...The only complaint for this album is the lack of 2 or 3 more amazing songs. I hate that it isn't longer. The "spacey" almost "post rockish" elements of this are what really make it for me. I think that if those moments were accentuated and elongated then it would be a greater album. Still good though. This Message Edited On 07.31.08

botb
August 1st 2008


14101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production slays because Devin Townsend produced it =]

megalodon
August 2nd 2008


108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Very nice review. This album has grown on me as of late. Everything you've stated is true.

TrojanWhore
August 2nd 2008


752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great album but his vocals need a little more variation, like some more clean singing.

Goku
August 7th 2008


253 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was very disappointed.

Curse.
August 7th 2008


8075 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The production is a ton better than Mirrors, where the low end sounded odd, and Karl's voice sounds so much better, it isn't as much of the straight forward tough guy thing. There is a twinge in it that makes him sound like a monster.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy