Mayhem De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
facupm
December 9th 2014


11295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

funeral fog is everything that is right

KriegdemKriege
December 9th 2014


1539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

RottingChrist, the vocals are objectively bad. You lose.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked this but the vocals are gonna take some warming up to for me

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


Vocals are okay for me, but I don't like the clean production on this.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clean production? really?

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


For black metal? Yes, this is clean and too clean for my taste.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmmm i may need to listen again because i don't remember noticing it as being very clean. i just remember it sounding like black metal of the period

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


Well, obviously not very clean, but when you take black metal standards, then pretty much. Remember it's just my opinion after all.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ah ok. guess the production just didn't bother me then

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


It didn't bother me that much, but I think a bit rawer production would have benefit the atmosphere.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so dead wasn't the vocalist for this?

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


Atilla was the vocalist for this album, but their live album has Dead on vocals. Some of the tracks on it are also on this album. I believe Dead also wrote the lyrics, but I'm not entirely sure if that's for every track.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just curious, wondering who was responsible for these vocals that I'm not sure whether I like, dislike, or just am neutral to

Totengott
December 9th 2014


4130 Comments


They fit the album well, I really like them on From The Dark Past actually.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I could like them but as I said earlier, might take a few listens

thacoconut94
December 9th 2014


1497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dead wrote the lyrics for every track, I feel that maniacs vocals were bounds better, you dudes heard esoteric warfare?

RottingChrist
December 9th 2014


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's true that the vocals are bad in general maniacs are awful, Dead's aren't anything special but Attila is just awful on this album.

But still a classic black metal album.

thacoconut94
December 9th 2014


1497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, I would've said maniac was a pretty dam good vocalist

KriegdemKriege
December 9th 2014


1539 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Maniac's a fantastic vocalist.

RottingChrist
December 9th 2014


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I'm going to be sick...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy