Pink Floyd The Piper at the Gates of Dawn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
guitarded_chuck
May 31st 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's a powerful tool that can be used to tune into your own version of reality with even greater awareness of the workings of the world inside your head and how you interpret your enivronment, but it can cause havoc on people who have erratic mental processes as is, it's only going to magnify those as well as they are very much part of those individuals reality

ArsMoriendi
May 31st 2017


22917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That cat's something I can't explain

Digging: Van Morrison - Astral Weeks

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2017


21811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

jamming now...although I enjoyed Bike I hope the rest of this is a bit more serious

Digging: Melody's Echo Chamber - Bon Voyage

GhandhiLion
June 5th 2017


1747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bike is a lyrical masterpiece.

Digging: Sophie - Oil of Every Pearl's Un-Insides

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2017


21811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk if I'd call it that but sure. the lyrics on here are out there...

guitarded_chuck
June 5th 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

some variety here, astronomy domine is about space, lucifer sam is about syd tripping out over a cat, interstellar overdrive is the goat psych rock instrumental jam session, the bulk of the songs are very british fairy tale like though



the title being a reference to a chapter in the wind in the willows is quite representative of the album

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2017


21811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

did he actually feed his cats LSD? some of these songs are great, some are ok...Flaming is wayyyy out there but I love it

guitarded_chuck
June 5th 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

his crew were a little off the handle but no i dont believe they did that

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2017


21811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I hope not aha. but i wouldnt put it past the dude

GhandhiLion
June 5th 2017


1747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I HAVE A BIKE

Egarran
September 14th 2017


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album had a 50 year birthday in August and we missed it.

):

Better smoke up.

Digging: SUMAC - What One Becomes

foxblood
October 1st 2017


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love this so much, fav pink floyd which is saying a lot

zakalwe
October 1st 2017


25166 Comments


Good choice

polyrhythm
October 1st 2017


1907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

v good choice

Digging: BT - This Binary Universe

SandwichBubble
October 1st 2017


6723 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good choice [3]

Digging: Spray Paint - Clean Blood, Regular Acid

protokute
October 1st 2017


598 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gotta say... it's an excelent choice

foxblood
December 4th 2017


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A gnome named Grimble Crumble

Ryus
December 24th 2017


16127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this has become my favorite floyd above animals

foxblood
December 24th 2017


9034 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ah yes, you have seen the light. the unrestrained creativity reaches the stars themselves and beyond with Interstellar Overdrive. i can't read the title Take Up Thy Stethoscope And Walk without laughing because it's the best title ever. what the hell are you going to do with a stethoscope walking around. the gnome is my favorite track though.

Ryus
December 24th 2017


16127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

flaming or interstellar drive is my fav



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy