Have a Nice Life Deathconsciousness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pheromone
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2021


15803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my parents love green day which i think is sort of cute for going-on-60

Digging: Ludus - The Seduction

parksungjoon
October 5th 2021


38555 Comments


actually i agree

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2021


22099 Comments


yeah I dont think I like this that much but "HFS40K" is striking and it's cool that they're from connecticut

Aberf
October 5th 2021


3910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Earthmover so good, it makes me want to end my life in the best way possible

tectactoe
October 6th 2021


4750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is everything but honestly HFS40K might legitimately be one of my least favorite tracks here. Bottom half, at least.

Aberf
October 6th 2021


3910 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tectactoe with the wrong tec

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2021


8827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I ain’t co-sign it, but def can see HFS being one of those “first track I loved but didn’t grow with the rest of the album” archetypes

tectactoe
October 6th 2021


4750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^Bingo.

And don’t mistake me, I love the song. But the whole album is immaculate. Here are the tracks I’d handily rank above HFS40K: Bloodhail, Big Gloom, Hunter, Deep Deep, I Don’t Love, Earthmover, and it’d be a close call with Telefony and Black Metal Records.

So at worst it’d be the last pick of the album’s top half, or first pick of the album’s bottom half. But porc is precisely right. Was once a top 3-er, back when I first got into the album. Every other track ended up growing on me disproportionally, though.

Pheromone
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2021


15803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

we, as machines, look dapper

normaloctagon
October 6th 2021


7039 Comments


hi phero have a nice day

tectactoe
October 6th 2021


4750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For years “Bloodhail” was always my obvious favorite but goddamn if “I Don’t Love” isn’t coming close to usurping the throne.

Pheromone
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2021


15803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hi norma, have a nice a life

JayEnder
October 6th 2021


11829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I DON'T LOOOOOOOVEEEEEEEE



I DON'T FEEL ANYYYTHIIIIINNNGGGGG

Digging: Microwave - Stovall

Archelirion
October 6th 2021


6438 Comments


I DON'T FEEL AAAAAAANYTHIIIIIIIING WHERE

THIS LOVE SHOOOOOOULD BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

anode
October 27th 2021


115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How do they write such perfect lyrics

quetzal
October 27th 2021


889 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

growing up in a fundie house and never really vibing with religion makes me really identify with i don't love

anode
October 27th 2021


115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The opening bit certainly catches a certain feeling

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2021


8827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The trick is they don’t write perfect lyrics, but they write perfect music and Dan writes perfect accompanying booklets so the lyrics get to hold a fortune of emotion in escrow

parksungjoon
October 27th 2021


38555 Comments


woah i love perfect music!!

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2021


8827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You came to the right place



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy