Pedro the Lion It's Hard To Find A Friend
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ABjordanMM
July 21st 2014


1719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

David bazan is one of the best modern songwriters out there yeah

ABjordanMM
July 21st 2014


1719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You got a copy of it foxxxxxxy?

ZombicidalMan
December 12th 2014


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is fantastic. And I just grabbed a first pressing on white vinyl, can't wait to jam it

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
July 13th 2017


24903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is my favorite Pedro album

Nbehre11
April 26th 2018


188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How does the remaster sound compared to the original?

Digging: The Dangerous Summer - Mother Nature

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2018


2925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A huge grower for me. I think, tentatively, this is my least favourite Pedro and it's still so great.

SymbolicInTime
October 10th 2018


4609 Comments


Had this 5’d on my old acct. def still don’t feel that way but fantastic album nonetheless. Big big truck randomly pops in my head still, even after years or not spinning this

Digging: Queen - Queen II

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2018


2925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, there's something so simple about it and the album, but also there's a fair bit of nuance.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


24903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

big truck is rly funny, Bad Diary Days is an eternal jam tho I've always wanted to cover that song with a band

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 15th 2018


24903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still have never seen you

and somedays, I don't love you at all...

theBoneyKing
February 10th 2019


16977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta say, on first couple spins I'm not digging this near as much as Phoenix. I dig myself some slowcore but the arrangements here are pretty uninteresting and the singing isn't super engaging. Haven't dug into the lyrics too too much though but even those stood out more immediately on Phoenix.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2019


2925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Took a while for this one to grow on me, their second and third albums did a lot more. Then I returned to this and found I liked it. This one's definitely a bit... brittle, and ill-formed.

theBoneyKing
February 11th 2019


16977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I’ll give it some more time for sure - I was just surprised since I was immediately taken by Phoenix which many considered a disappointment.

theBoneyKing
February 16th 2019


16977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok, it grew on me a bit, but it’s staying shy of 4 territory. The music and song structures are just a tad too simplistic at times but the lyrics are pretty consistently great. Musically it’s a low 3 but lyrics are a solid 4 so it splits the difference. The slowest times are generally the best, it sounds kinda forced when he tries to up the pace.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy