Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
May 14th 2014


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yfm is very close to this, itd be my 2nd fav if not for mad nostalgia towards ptes

adr
May 14th 2014


11791 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never get into yfm that much... Converge have 4 better albums imo.

demigod!
May 14th 2014


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

its a massive grower

LordePots
May 14th 2014


38182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly, You Fail Me, Jane Doe, Axe to Fall, Petitioning, and When Forever, and No Heroes all have a fair share of my favourite converge songs scattered amongst them. Less so the last three than the first three but even No Heroes has its gems.



YFM has pretty much my top 4 Converge songs:



Last Light, Drop Out, You fail Me, and Hanging Moon



but then the rest of my favourites are all scattered. No order but:



Concubine, Fault and Fracture, Distance and Meaning, Hell To Pay, Phoenix in Flight, Orphaned, Grim Heart/Black Rose, Dark Horse, Axe To Fall, Cruel Bloom, Wretched World, Slave Driver, My Unsaid Everything, In Harms Way, Towing Jehovah, When Forever Comes..., Albatross, Dead, Shingles, and Farewell Note







I think the reason I don't enjoy Jane Doe as much as a lot of people is because my 4 favourite songs are the first 4 songs in a row so after that I don't have any more of my top highlights to look foreword to where with YFM my favourites are equally spaced out.



and I haven't listened to the new one enough to pick any highlights but I do remember enjoying it quite a bit

Digging: Alyss - Motherland

Artuma
May 14th 2014


29119 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

band ranked



this

ptes

wfcc

yfm

awlwlb

atf

nh = hiah (yeah, funny, but i really like the debut)

Cygnatti
May 16th 2014


32005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gettin' down with this

Salvidian
May 16th 2014


752 Comments


Gonna check this out, wish me luck.

adr
May 16th 2014


11791 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rip

LordePots
May 16th 2014


38182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

user salvidian first swans now this? wow you'll be sputnik in no time!

danielito19
May 16th 2014


11929 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey whatever yo this album rules

Verm
May 16th 2014


1001 Comments


I'm going to make a review of this, lololololololololol, 5 this or barefoot on legos

SharkTooth
May 16th 2014


13751 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ain't this thing got 'nuff reviews?

LordePots
May 16th 2014


38182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

barefoot on legos? whatever

Relinquished
May 16th 2014


36594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

t/t does nothing to me now

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

635 pages.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


13290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"635 pages."



yeah but in terms of actual conversation its probably much less



Digging: Carissa's Wierd - You Should Be At Home Here

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True.

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


21927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bout to jam this for the first. Time to see if Sputnik is fulla shit.

Judio!
May 22nd 2014


8401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't be surprised if you don't dig it at first, deathschool. I didn't think much of it at all when I first jammed it. Now it's one of my top 5 favorite albums of all time m/

jtswope
May 22nd 2014


5655 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^ m/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy