Ulver Themes From William Blake's The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
March 12th 2016


20648 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah definitely one their the most underrated records.

TheCrocodile
March 12th 2016


2925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

used to have this at a 2.5 and after relistening to it for the past few days it's def better than that

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2016


19271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that average tho

TVC15
December 5th 2016


10276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Easily top 5 Ulver

Artuma
December 5th 2016


31381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe not "easily" but yeah i think too it's top 5

Digging: Lye By Mistake - Arrangements for Fulminating Vective

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2016


19271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this ulver's blue lambency downward

InFlamesWeThrash666
March 22nd 2017


9402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Proverbs Of Hell is fucking incredible [234532]

Digging: Svrm - ???????????

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2017


43052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

utterly bizarre album, I love it

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2017


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is a gem, and must've been quite the shock for established fans of the band when it came out.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2017


43052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I love the concept of this album and damn if William Blake wasn't one of the best poets who ever lived. can't say I know why they decided that the best way to interpret it was to have Garm do his best James Hetfield impression over black metal tapes fed through a blender, but hey, it works

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2017


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah his writings are fantastic. I think the more melodic parts of this like at the beginning fit, but it gets wild as it goes in the best way. Some tracks in the middle, towards the end of the first disc, fall a bit flat for me but other than that this is amazing. 2nd disc is pretty much flawless.

Egarran
April 2nd 2017


15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"quite the shock for established fans of the band when it came out"



It was a period where a lot of BM bands experimented so it wasn't so shocking.

And there was a bit of foreshadowing on Arcturus' Masquerade Infernale where Garm played a big part.





Digging: Abigor/Nightbringer/Thy Darkened Shade/Mortuus - Split

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2017


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess so but it's still a completely different album from Nattens

Egarran
April 2nd 2017


15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True. The atmosphere and the most amazing lyrics are totally m/ though.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2017


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Plates 7-10 blows my mind every time. That really off-kilter guitar riff over his singing 2/3 through is so good

Hawks
April 12th 2017


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to jamming this, rules as expected.

Egarran
April 12th 2017


15016 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

O pitiable foolish young man.

GhandhiLion
April 13th 2017


6737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still one of the best concept albums.

Digging: Lawrence Butch Morris - Current Trends in Racism in Modern America

pollastrerostit
August 2nd 2017


46 Comments


For some reason it's the one album I've heard almost nothing from (hint: it's not on Spotify)

Just bought it off Bandcamp and gonna check it right now

bloc
August 9th 2017


59303 Comments


What the hell is this crap

Digging: Tim Dog - Penicillin on Wax



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy