Ulver Themes From William Blake's The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 21st 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Done

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Shore

Artuma
August 21st 2014


31830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lookin' better man. yeah it's something like that for me too

emester
August 21st 2014


8271 Comments


never heard this. Gonna change that tonight

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 21st 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good idea it's one of their best non bm ones for sure

Gnome7
October 11th 2014


252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel this is definitely underrated.

AStableReference
October 27th 2014


2202 Comments


This album feels like one of the more unusual listening experiences I've had. The entire package, how everything was carried out. I haven't listened to this album in years, but was just thinking about it again.

Need to spin it again.

Artuma
October 27th 2014


31830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a re-jam of this is never a bad idea

AStableReference
October 27th 2014


2202 Comments


Funny thing is that I'm pretty sure this album is what introduced me to William Blake.

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Much like Perdition City, this is a pretty drastic change and it's awesome.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check Blood Inside next, it sort of sounds like this mixed with Perdition City

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool man gonna let this sink in a little more first cause it's a long one.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah for sure, unfortunately each of their albums after this feels pretty incomplete especially compared to this, but they're still amazing

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So what's with the song titles on this?

Artuma
October 29th 2014


31830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"So what's with the song titles on this?"



they are named after the chapters of the poem

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh so it's based on a poem? Ok cool I knew they had to have some meaning to them. If they didn't they'd just be nonsense haha. Nearly listened to this in it's entirety again today it's fucking amazing. Criminally underrated.

Artuma
October 29th 2014


31830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Oh so it's based on a poem?"



...the album's whole name is themes from william blake's the marriage of heaven and hell

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh sweet I'll have to read that at some point. Anyway this has some epic drumming and a badass atmosphere on it.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah he really goes all out on his vocals, reminds me a lot of Faith No More. Relistened to this yesterday and am convinced that disc 2 is pretty much flawless.

Mongi123
October 29th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last track is completely misleading with it's length but yea it's pretty awesome.

Mongi123
November 20th 2014


20941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Every ban member goes all out in Proverbs of Hell it's so awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy