Ulver Themes From William Blake's The Marriage of Heaven and Hell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DDDeftoneDDD
August 14th 2020


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

devilish

Digging: Andavald - Undir Skyggðarhaldi

Egarran
August 14th 2020


19212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A dead body revenges not injuries

Digging: Akhlys - Melinoë

Trifolium
August 14th 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh nice Pangea! This was a huge grower for me but when it eventually clicked there is nothing quite like it and I really need this record in my life now.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2020


29925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Six tracks in and this is by far the silliest thing I've heard from this band including Kveldssanger

Digging: Chiyono Ide - ????????

DDDeftoneDDD
August 22nd 2020


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Its bit and weird yeah...I like how cool industrial NIN they go.

garas
August 22nd 2020


5229 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kveldssanger is not silly.

Digging: Deafheaven - 10 Years Gone

DDDeftoneDDD
August 22nd 2020


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It is as beautiful as sketchy...I wouldn't mind getting full songs of that vibe...

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2020


29925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The industrial stuff is p cool, but some of Garm's Reznor imitation hurts me given how far superior Garm doing Garm is to anything I've ever heard Reznor do with a microphone :[



This closer has got something going for it so far

Pikazilla
August 22nd 2020


13282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Weakest Ulver album to date, agreed.

Egarran
August 22nd 2020


19212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Can def see why this would turn off some people, it's not for everyone you know, but anyway one has to be the worst right?

I actually think mine is Ass of Caesar. It's nice but so unambitious.

Trifolium
August 22nd 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kveld is my least fave, followed by Ass, yeah.

I really love this. But I agree with Egarran, I can totally see why people dislike this.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 22nd 2020


14469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ass is dope

Trifolium
August 23rd 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really like some parts of Ass, but I don't revisit it often. At all.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2020


29925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Neither tbh, holds up ok when I jam a standalone track tho

The more I think about this, the more I respect it. There's a million and one things to criticise and it kinda doesn't work as a whole, but there's so much audacity and talent on board here

Trifolium
August 23rd 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah for sure, that's a nice way to put it Johnny. They truly didn't hold back here, and I love this despite/because of its faults. It's a total weirdo of an album. It's way too much yet I can't ever stop listening and the urge to put this on keeps coming back very frequently.

Egarran
August 23rd 2020


19212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WITH ALL THE FURY OF A SPIRITUAL EXISTENCE

Trifolium
September 2nd 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But noooooow from betweeeeen the blaaaaaack & white spideeeeeeers,

A cloud and fire burst and rolled through the deep,

Blackning all beneath, so that the nether deep grew black

As a sea & rolled with a terrible noise;

Beneeeeaaaath us

Was nothing now to be seeeeeen but a blaaaaaaack tempeeeeest,

Till looking east between the clooouuds & the waves,

We saw a cataract of blood mixed with fire,

And not many stones throw from us appear'd

And sunk again

The scaly fold of a monstrous serpent





Seriously one of the best stretches in Ulver's discog. A Memorable Fancy Plates 17-20 is way up there among their best tracks.

Pikazilla
September 2nd 2020


13282 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Reported

Trifolium
September 2nd 2020


19969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gnitar: 5.2

Detroper

Egarran
September 2nd 2020


19212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that's an amazing part.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy