Slint Spiderland
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GhandhiLion
January 1st 2019


5679 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



https://imgur.com/a/Cd9Sh1H

Digging: Run On - Start Packing

hal1ax
January 2nd 2019


13881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

https://media.giphy.com/media/26BRL7YrutHKsVtJK/giphy.gif

Trifolium
January 10th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why the hell do I only now discover this?

Demon of the Fall
January 10th 2019


12411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is immense, it has a very unique atmosphere which feels like another world. Very few albums encapsulate that sort of feeling like this one does.

Digging: Cara Neir - Part III / Part IV

Trifolium
January 10th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Totally agree. It's so brooding, mostly quiet and introspective, but so very powerful. Plus its production is perfect. Those drums.

Feel like 5ing something on first-second listening goes quite far but I could so easily see this becoming one.

Trifolium
January 10th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(Apparently my laptop agreed so ahrd it felt the need to post that twice.)

Rawmeeth38
January 10th 2019


1412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Top 5 for me

Trifolium
January 11th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oooh yeah can't wait to spin again.

BigPleb
January 11th 2019


59794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Name me a better guitar line than Washer.



Don't worry, I'll wait.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


16115 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only examples that come to mind have Pajo's influence all over them

Digging: 3776 - Saijiki

BigPleb
January 11th 2019


59794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Breadcrumb Trail is the quintessential opener.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


16115 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Worst song on the album and it's still fantastic

BigPleb
January 11th 2019


59794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn, I'd give that title to Nosferatu Man but even that track rules.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


16115 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nosferatu Man is second worst tbh but yeah

Rawmeeth38
January 11th 2019


1412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Damn Nosferatu Man is my fave

Trifolium
January 11th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everything here is perfect. Ooof. Feel the quickest 5 in history incoming...

Demon of the Fall
January 11th 2019


12411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Premature excitement can only lead to disappointment, be careful

Trifolium
January 11th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True. But in this case it's so much excitement! You're right though. Will be a smart guy and try again in a few weeks or so.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2019


16115 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album never disappoints fear not

Trifolium
January 11th 2019


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It hit as hard today as it did yesterday, and when those soul crushing I MISS YOUs coupled with that sick riff ended I immediately wanted to listen again.

Last three tracks are my current faves. It's a beautiful and intense trio.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy