Carcass Heartwork
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this albums definitely grown off me over the years, still solid fun shit. beats slaughter of the butthole





sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

as far as the full dynamic range thing, metal audiophiles in my collecting groups on social media all have high praise for those reissues. ive never done side by side comparisons or anything. personally i find the packaging way too shitty and bare bones to justify the often higher prices of these reissues (compared to finding cheaper original copies out in the wild) but i do own several of them

parksungjoon
September 7th 2021


35441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

>this albums definitely grown off me over the years



hard



>beats slaughter of the butthole





nah

Digging: Controlled Bleeding - Distress Signals

sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dont get me wrong though, when earache has a sale you can snag a lot of those old school classics for 5 or 6 bucks and its well worth it if youre just wanting a good sounding physical copy. but i cant stand flimsy ass digipaks that dont have liner notes. i mean why reissue your beloved catalogue without liner notes. dig's a right cunt, mate

sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude slaughter of the soul is one of those records where im in the contrarian seat lol, that shit blows

sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

feartwork definitely is goofy though, im jamming it now. having fun, solid stuff, but this is kinda like if children of bodom was good? i also feel like the carcass bros were secretly jamming countdown to extinction, anyone hear the megadeth vibes in some of the guitars?

parksungjoon
September 7th 2021


35441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

im not that hot on it but amott blows harder

sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

melodic death metal is like, a secretly excellent subgenre thats represented by some of its lamer offerings. although i do love the gallery and still dig the jester race a lot

parksungjoon
September 7th 2021


35441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

damn guess we just feel the opposite then

sonictheplumber
September 7th 2021


13476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i should give terminal spirit disease another spin sometime, not anxious to do that though so ill keep waiting. and waiting

parksungjoon
September 7th 2021


35441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its better than sots but it also only has like 20 some minutes of original material z_z

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2021


16624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Buried Dreams is such a jam

Digging: Carcass - Torn Arteries

DDDeftoneDDD
September 15th 2021


18449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ok. time to discogrun these guys

Digging: Sleigh Bells - Texis

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2021


16624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Take a sneak peek at Tools of the Trade as well, particularly the new version of Pyosified and Hepatic Tissue Fermentation II. Good stuff

parksungjoon
September 15th 2021


35441 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea tools of the trade was their last moment of greatness



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy