Madvillain Madvillainy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
1MicLight
July 25th 2010


80 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its a classic to me

luci
July 25th 2010


11882 Comments


Haven't wanted to listen to this since my first listen

Slipping Away
July 25th 2010


1260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^same here, I kind of had to force myself to give it another couple chances, its good but not amazing

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2010


17480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

got dis on vinyl 8)))))

DiceMan
August 28th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

robertsona would

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2010


17480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you suck 8(

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2010


17480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

so was that this "trolling" i've heard so much about

Urinetrouble
November 15th 2010


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bitchin tits

patroneyes
November 26th 2010


1921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

someone get me a mediafire link of this i lost my original files



plzzzz

porch
November 26th 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

because its so hard to type "madvillainy mediafire"

DiceMan
November 26th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

madvillainy is a popular word mang.



The lyrics on this are pretty poor most of the time but otherwise one of my favorite rap albums.

Enotron
November 26th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

how are the lyrics poor?



intellectually they don't mean shit, but that's not really the point. I find Doom's lyrics to be humorous, clever, and creative

DiceMan
November 26th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

how are the lyrics poor?



intellectually they don't mean shit





in this sense.

Urinetrouble
November 26th 2010


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rap lyrics don't have to be intellectual. i mean, dr. dre is dum b as shit but his lyrics are o.g. pimpalicious. if you want pseudo-intellectual bullshit coming out of a persons mouth who doesn't know what they're talking about, check out anyone in the Anticon collective

Enotron
November 26th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol @ needing something to be intellectually engaging to be above poor. stupid way to look at music.

DiceMan
November 26th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've never listened to Dre, and I realize that the wordplay and shit on this album is really good especially on songs like Figaro, it's just that the lyrics seem so nonsensical all the time. They never really add up to anything. More of a talking for the sake of talking rather than talking to make a point/say something important. You see?

Enotron
November 26th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

alright yeah i get it.



i just don't see any problem with it

DiceMan
November 26th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's the only reason why this album isn't a 5 for me really, every other aspect is just about perfect.

Urinetrouble
November 26th 2010


5771 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm not sure you realize this, but in hip-hop/rap, nothing has to make sense

DiceMan
November 26th 2010


7067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't smoke enough weed to make that happen.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy