Neurosis Through Silver in Blood
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DominionMM1
November 1st 2013


15225 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

billy anderson man

BigPleb
November 1st 2013


51493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Rehumanize gives me hard chills every time.

DominionMM1
November 1st 2013


15225 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

MATTER AND SPIRIT

Relinquished
November 1st 2013


36615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AND SOUL IS WHAT UNIFIES

BigPleb
November 1st 2013


51493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

BODY AND MIND AND SOUULLL IS WHAT UNIFIES

evilford
November 1st 2013


40642 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

WHAT'S IT LIKE OUT THERE

evilford
November 2nd 2013


40642 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

heheheheheh

Suddy
November 2nd 2013


89 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album forever

InbredJed
November 2nd 2013


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best anything ever.

Digging: Slade - Keep Your Hands Off My Power Supply

InbredJed
November 2nd 2013


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

man I just looked back over the last 5 pages of this thread...







Interesting convo in some ways. I would argue that EVERY person has primal aggression, a negative emotional residue (because of resentments and the like) as well as a deep-seeded distrust in the general direction of western society.



The important thing about this point is that while everyone feels/experiences these things, they experience it to different degrees depending on their level of self-awareness (spirituality).



That's my favourite thing about Neurosis.



They are very adept at communicating the struggle to become self-aware and the sheer horror that seeing one as one truly is can entail.

ZombicidalMan
November 2nd 2013


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Self-awareness =/= spirituality



It is very cool to think if we were born into a Maasai tribe we'd be jumping our own body height rather than sitting at our computers right now. But to say that a certain style of music taps into our primal-ness seems far fetched to me. Neurosis slay for days and I think it's as simple as that

InbredJed
November 2nd 2013


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

would you mind elaborating yer point of view?

CrimsonLies
November 2nd 2013


2575 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What I'd do to have this on vinyl...

DominionMM1
November 2nd 2013


15225 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

here ya go man:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Neurosis-Through-Silver-In-Blood-2-LP-1996-RARE-Orig-Doom-Sludge-Metal-German-/181247877615?pt=Music_on_Vinyl&hash=item2a333721ef

BigPleb
November 2nd 2013


51493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Daaaaaaamn.

CrimsonLies
November 2nd 2013


2575 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

$57 is pretty good but chances are it's going to sky rocket. I remember missing out on the chance of

owning this on clear vinyl and it only went for $70 That's a good price to me considering there's

only 100.



Thanks for the link man!

DominionMM1
November 2nd 2013


15225 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i don't think it'll go over $100

InbredJed
November 2nd 2013


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

woah secks

ZombicidalMan
November 2nd 2013


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I seem to remember an unopened one going for like $200 just a little while ago



And Jed, I think describing Neurosis' music as primal is completely accurate. It's very archaic and tribal, and definitely hypnotic, so primal describes it perfectly. But as great as the music is, I feel no connection to some ancestral instinct inside of me. We might still have reflexes and brain functions better suited for living 10, 000 years ago but we all grew up without the need to constantly use them. So it's unlikely music would bring out some urge that's been dormant, at least to me. Maybe I misinterpreted your point

ZombicidalMan
November 2nd 2013


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also I feel like in the next 5 years Neurot/Relapse are going to re issue this LP and hopefully others. They already did Souls and Enemy, which both sold like hotcakes, I don't see why they'd stop



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy