Burzum Hlidskjalf
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SCREAM!
October 18th 2015


15756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally got around to checking this and Daudi after avoiding them based on reputation alone. Daudi lives up to it's lolbad name but this is actually kind of nice

romulanrancor
October 18th 2015


7418 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed, It's a great ambient album. I actually kinda dig Daubi as well tbh.

enedwaith
November 30th 2015


1865 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this shit is my jam

manosg
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2016


11542 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's great stuff. Only track I didn't enjoy much is Ansuzgardaraiwô.

Digging: Praying Mantis - Forever in Time

manosg
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2016


11542 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The average is ridiculously low for this one.

Alastor
April 30th 2016


1982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True. His last two albums are far worse than this.

Spaten
March 31st 2017


232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is actually solid. Better than anything else he released after Filosofem and it is arguably also better than the ambient portion of Filosofem.

budgie
April 8th 2017


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

woot woot

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2017


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"True. His last two albums are far worse than this."



Nah.



But I agree with manosg, Ansuzgardaraiwô is literally the only song on here I don't dig either, the rest of it is solid af.

Hawks
September 21st 2017


68301 Comments


This is awesome. What's up with the super low average?

Digging: Popiol - Zabobony

budgie
September 21st 2017


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think people reckon, "oh it's one of varg's weird ambient albums" and don't really give it a full/proper listen. super awesome album at night near the woods. gets that atmosphere down so well

budgie
September 21st 2017


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and beyond the music it sports one of the best album covers ever

Hawks
September 21st 2017


68301 Comments


Yeah bro the atmosphere on this one is incredible, don't get the hate at all.

Heathenhearted
September 22nd 2017


31 Comments


I like this one and Daudi a lot to be honest. Yore has a pretty good atmosphere as well in my opinion, quite a bit different than the other two obviously. Heil Odin!

budgie
September 22nd 2017


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ahem Wōdanaz

Spaten
September 22nd 2017


232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this isn't bad at all.

DungeonBoy
September 22nd 2017


5562 Comments


Always enjoyed this album.

Digging: Vehemence (FRA) - Par le sang vers

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2017


15194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good to hear people still dig this

budgie
November 3rd 2018


7877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rulez

BlackwaterPork
November 3rd 2018


4390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy