Paysage d'Hiver Paysage d'Hiver
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sevengill
June 3rd 2020


9861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean yeah I'm also waiting for the official release but the first song is hhhhhh

EphemeralEternity
June 3rd 2020


3636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Das Tor > Im wald > this > winterkalte > kristall und isa > uhh.......idk...fuckin kerker perhaps

StarlessCore
June 3rd 2020


7617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this

kristall and isa

das tor



thats my big 3, based on the reception HUGE expectations for im wald

StarlessCore
June 3rd 2020


7617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ugh kerker is SO good but easily the least approachable paysage

PortalofPerfection
June 3rd 2020


2366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah my rating will likely go up after a few more spins. Same for Winterkalte. Didn't think I could like this as much as Darkspace but it's right up there with it. DS has the riffs but this has the pretty, and the atmosphere is even thicker.



Agree with Seven, just from the one track I've heard, new one sounds like a meshing of this project's best stuff along with just-right production aesthetics. Hype.

StarlessCore
June 3rd 2020


7617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

get good speakers in ur car, put at high volume, use the rerelease version on streaming platforms and drive to this at night windows open



GUARANTEED eventual 5

PortalofPerfection
June 3rd 2020


2366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^^That happened to me with Melancholie², had it at a 3 first couple listens, played it while driving through a blizzard at night one time, immediate 4.5

Sevengill
June 3rd 2020


9861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Winterkaelte, S/T, Kristall, Das Tor, and Steineiche are the current top-tier for me -- albums without any major "it's great, but..." aspects. Like, Kerker is totally indecipherable sometimes, half of Nacht is just samples, you know. But I expect Im Wald will join that top tier easily.

StarlessCore
June 3rd 2020


7617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nacht is better than einsamkeit but both r bottom tier paysage



dont hate on kerker tho, once u hear through the muck just that little bit it transforms a bit, but ill agree its extreme rawness held it back a bit



id also say schattengang>>>steineiche

PortalofPerfection
June 3rd 2020


2366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Right now I'm kinda torn on Das Tor, it's really good but sounds a bit too much like Darkspace, whereas this and Winterkalte have their own distinct sound/identity.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2020


19503 Comments


i know this is a dumb complaint to make given the genre but it sort of bothers me that, as I recall, every song on das tor is in the same key

Sevengill
June 3rd 2020


9861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Paysage writes in keys?

PortalofPerfection
June 3rd 2020


2366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought he just wrote this in "bfphhhhhhhhhh"

EphemeralEternity
June 3rd 2020


3636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

as a general rule, bitches love wintherr



And I actually prefer him when he uses better production such as with darkspace and the new album with paysage (and sort of das tor) . It's still lofi but it's more cavernous and less thin

PortalofPerfection
June 3rd 2020


2366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Couldn't have said it better myself.



Like Darkspace III is the better album but I LOVE the production on III I, it's just perfect.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy