DJ Shadow The Private Press
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kygermo
October 20th 2008


1007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I remember when I first found this site and this was the first review I read. Fantastic review mate, you hit the nail on the head quite perfectly.

mrharry
October 20th 2008


3 Comments


I think this album is superb and is the album he had to make after Entroducing. His programming on this album is amazing!

MiK
December 2nd 2008


240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review. Six Days is brilliant, and Mashin' on The Motorway is freakin' funny.

foreverendeared
July 30th 2009


14680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i like this better than Endtroducing. i know right?

Enotron
December 17th 2009


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Giving up the ghost is without a doubt one of the best dj shadow tracks ever.





MeatSalad
April 27th 2010


17556 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Blood on the Motorway is such an amazing song.

JustJoe.
December 22nd 2010


10925 Comments


But "Psyence Fiction" WAS enough...

Defeater
December 26th 2010


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

got a $15 itunes card for christmas, so I'm downloading this with it. I'm excited to hear it.

Defeater
December 27th 2010


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this is almost as good as Endtroducing.., except it's much more organic and rooted in electronica while the former was rooted in hip-hop. "Blood On The Motorway" is incredible when those drums come in.

omnipanzer
December 30th 2010


21826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow, I really like it Defeater.

I'm half way through it and I like it more than his first one actually.

Defeater
December 30th 2010


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good to hear. The second half is better too.

Defeater
February 15th 2011


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You guys are gonna be pissed...I like this as much as Endtroducing... now.

foreverendeared
February 15th 2011


14680 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this better! We just might be crazy

Defeater
February 15th 2011


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah. this has so much fucking "walking/driving around in the middle of night" atmosphere it's fucking nuts

Defeater
February 26th 2011


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just turned off all the lights and threw this on



so fucking good at night

Piglet
February 26th 2011


8194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The new album will be interesting

And yeah, DJ Shadow used to make me hallucinate at night-time

AngelofDeath
Emeritus
February 26th 2011


16276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm a student of the drums.



And also a teacher.

Piglet
February 26th 2011


8194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Radiohead - Give Up The Ghost

DJ Shadow - Giving Up The Ghost



..And the fact that Radiohead are starting to sound more like DJ Shadow with each record...

Coincidence!? I TINK NOT!!

Defeater
February 26th 2011


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seems like something thom yorke would like

aok
March 3rd 2011


4591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@piglet -- i always thought the same thing! (but then again bloom reminded me songname wise of 'in bloom' by nirvana so maybe it is coincidence)



i saw shadow play new york live twice in the past few months and it is quite possibly the best show i have ever seen



but comeon sputnik, there were 125 albums released in the year 2002 that are better than this? seriously?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy