Neurosis Given to the Rising
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GleamInRanks
June 15th 2007


298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Water is Not Enough" makes so much more sense on the album than by itself. Now that I have obtained the album, I agree with this review completely. "Origin" and "Distill" are my favorites from this.

Wizard
June 15th 2007


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GleamInRanks,

I did say a while back on your Times of Grace review I would do a review on The Eye of Every Storm. I felt this record would be a better choice.

GleamInRanks
June 16th 2007


298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this was a better choice seeing as it's a new release and all. Seriously, you did a great job, keep it up.

Wizard
June 16th 2007


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GleamInRanks, Once again thank you for the kind words.

I was thinking about doing my next review on A Sun that Never Sets, considering no one has done a review on it yet. That is also a fantastic album by this amazing band!

Confessed2005
July 4th 2007


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very nice review indeed.



Neurosis live is awesome. Like, really awesome.

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

Confessed2005
July 4th 2007


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very nice review indeed.



Neurosis live is awesome. Like, really awesome.

Wizard
July 4th 2007


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thank you Confessed!

Seeing Neurosis live is one of the top 10 things I will do before I die.

This Message Edited On 07.04.07

rattlehead42147
July 8th 2007


1345 Comments


you really should do more reviews, wizard!

Confessed2005
July 10th 2007


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd say review some Opeth seeing as they're one of your much loved bands.



I recently got this and I'm digesting it. But I can safely say this is pretty amazing. Not classic, but damn good.This Message Edited On 07.10.07

Wizard
July 12th 2007


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think the reason this band is so fucking good is because they never write the same album twice, yet they are consistant with their sound (if that makes sense). I just picked up Through Silver in Blood today, and I can safely say the new album holds up well to their old stuff IMO.



Rattlehead42147,

Im planning to do another review soon. Maybe Through Silver in Blood. Opeth has been reviewed to shit on Sputnik.

LifeInABox
July 17th 2007


3709 Comments


To The Wind and the title track are ace tracks off of this, but the album as a whole is beautiful.

Two-Headed Boy
August 5th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I get the feeling Neurosis were playing Zelda when they were writing "Shadow".

Intransit
August 5th 2007


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Times of Grace is the best Neurosis album tbh



Wizard
August 5th 2007


20128 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I find it very tough to pick a favourite by these guys. They are consistantly brilliant with each album.

Two-Headed Boy
August 6th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Times of Grace is the best Neurosis album tbh


It's really fucking close. But I kinda like this better.

Cravinov13
August 6th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Through Silver And Blood> Times Of Grace> Given To The Rising? Enemy Of The Sun> everything else.

Confessed2005
August 6th 2007


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A Sun That Never Sets?



That album is classic.

Cravinov13
August 6th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pffffffft

Confessed2005
August 6th 2007


3866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Each to their own I suppose Seth.This Message Edited On 08.06.07

Cravinov13
August 6th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's Crav to you... unless I know you personally. O.o



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy