The Smiths Meat Is Murder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
morrissey
Moderator
May 4th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You like your pre-teens young I see

morrissey
Moderator
May 4th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what no apologies

morrissey
Moderator
May 4th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that joke isn't funny anymore /:confused:This Message Edited On 05.04.06

morrissey
Moderator
May 4th 2006


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you have killed me /:confused:

Storm In A Teacup
June 14th 2006


26905 Comments


Nothing like 133715// in a Smiths review.
Nice first review, Morriss. :thumb:

Two-Headed Boy
July 16th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is either way over-rated or way under-rated. You seemed to sum up my feelings on it.

Shiggy
January 7th 2007


2 Comments


its a gooooooooooooood review for an okay album

Sepstrup
January 7th 2007


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is also my least favorite Smiths album but it's still good. My three favorite songs here are Nowhere Fast, That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore and How Soon Is Now? in that order. This is the only Smiths studio album with consistency issues in my opinion.

morrissey
Moderator
January 7th 2007


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"How Soon is Now?" doesn't fit with the sound of the Smiths, for me. It seems too trendy and just a misfitting step outside of their zone. They can pass it off as a single but not as part of any record.

morrissey
Moderator
January 7th 2007


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And oh my god what a terrible review. Those were the days.

GirlWithTheThorn
March 19th 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is the album that took the longest to get into, for me, but now I really like it. generally I prefer tqid and strangeways to it although at the moment meat is murder is the album I listen to most. headmaster ritual, that joke, well I wonder are right up there among their best I think.



how soon is now does stand out from the rest quite a bit but I am glad to have it and I care more about the individual tracks than the album anyway, as long as the tracks are good enough. which they are.This Message Edited On 03.19.07

Two-Headed Boy
March 28th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Rusholme Ruffians" is a slice of heaven.



Also, I'd give the title song at least a 3.5, 2 seems rather harsh, but whateva

ihatemybass
June 26th 2007


34 Comments


what would it take to get my review to replace this? Though I haven't written it yet....

morrissey
Moderator
September 4th 2007


1688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It wouldn't take much, I assure you.

Electric City
Emeritus
September 4th 2007


15762 Comments


Morrissey returns! Life rocks!

Merkaba33
March 24th 2008


703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey i wanna get some stuff by these guys. where should i start?

Fort23
March 24th 2008


3071 Comments


I would start with their self titled, even though Queen is a little better.

weepingwillowdown
August 20th 2008


29 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Clearly the worst album ever made besides chocolate starfish I hate it!!

cbmartinez
August 20th 2008


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk what all the hate is for, this is the first smiths album i got and its still probably my 2nd or 3rd favorite, its amazing "I Want The One I Can't Have," "The Headmaster Ritual" "Nowhere Fast" and "Rusholme Ruffians" are some of my favorite songs (i mean i love every song theyve done but these are like top 10-20). The lyrics on Nowhere Fast and I Want The One.. are some of my favorites and Rusholme is so fun. Great album

silverleaves
August 20th 2008


440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my favourite smiths album

every song is excellent except How Soon Is Now? and the title track



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy