Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Confessed2005
May 20th 2007


4502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Average review. I agree with the album rating though; once you get into this, alongside Blackwater Park, it is Opeth's finest hour.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007


18939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goo review, and i agree, this and BWP are definately opeth's two best. This used to be my favorite album of all time, but i think i'm liking BWP a little more now. SErenity PAinted Death is my favorite Opeth song of all time though.

JumpTheF**kUp
May 20th 2007


2722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[quote="Altmer"]ok review, slaapkamers should stop being chan II imo[/quote]



hahahahaThis Message Edited On 05.20.07

Thor
May 20th 2007


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely not their best album, but it's still pretty fucking sweet.



Too bad I don't like Moonlapse Vertigo.

Digging: High on Fire - Electric Messiah

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

IMO this competes with BP.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IMO this beats Blackwater Park. Amazing album! Serenity Painted Death is my fav off the cd.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007


3708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IMO this is good but doesn't beat Damnation, Blackwater Park, or My Arms, Your Hearse.

Thor
May 20th 2007


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It beats My Arms, Your Hearse. Doesn't beat Morningrise, though.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise isn't that good IMO compared to most other Opeth. I don't like Damnation as much though.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007


3708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise is probably my least favourite from Opeth. I haven't heard Orchid (though I have it) and GR yet.



Ghandi here is the concept behind Still Life:



http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Still_Life_(Opeth_album)#Concept

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Orchid is MY least favorite

Thor
May 20th 2007


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...


Read Iai's review, he has a brief outline of it.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007


18939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

morningrise is also my least favborite opeht, though i dont own orchid. here's my current list for them



BWP

Still Life

Ghost Reveries

MAYH

Delieverance

DAmnation

Morningrise



BWP and this are switching around a lot though. They're easily the two vbest Opeth albums imo.This Message Edited On 05.20.07

Epilogue
May 21st 2007


1702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Since were sharing...



BWP

Still Life - Damnation

MY,YH - GR

Morningrise

Orchid

Deliverance



That don't mean the last ones are bad, it's just I dont think they're magnum opuses. I quite enjoy morningrise, btwThis Message Edited On 05.21.07

Cravinov13
May 21st 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mine is:



Still Life - Blackwater Park

My Arms Your Hearse

Ghost Reveries

Deliverance

Morningrise

Damnation

Orchid

Stalusk
May 22nd 2007


90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album, not quite with BWP but still sounds great after all this time.

Altmer
May 22nd 2007


5701 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still Life

Damnation

BWP

Ghost Reveries

Morningrise

Deliverance

Orchid

My Arms, Your Hearse

Wizard
May 22nd 2007


20201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not a bad review but I think with an album of this size, there is a need for more detail. Simply amazing album and band!



Deliverence

Blackwater Park

Ghost Reveries

My Arms, Your Hearse

Still Life

Damnation

Orchid

MorningriseThis Message Edited On 05.22.07

stargazer76
July 8th 2009


218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



Blackwater Park

Ghost Reveries

Still Life

Deliverance

Orchid

Morningrise

My Arms, Your Hearse

Watershed

Damnation





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy