Hopesfall Magnetic North
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pretty sure you can fact check if an album is boring and Arbiter would be found unboring. 😇

jesterhead92
July 12th 2018


5070 Comments


I don’t really find it boring, just explaining why some people might find it boring lol

Armandoman12
July 12th 2018


31 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@bananatossing



Told you! go ahead and post the link. I couldn't figure out how to make a link for it work properly. It definitely has the Magnetic North vibe, probably because its the oldest song on Arbiter as far as when they wrote it (pre-2011 reunion). Might have even been instrumentally recorded back then. Who knows.

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah there were four songs from back then.

bananatossing
July 12th 2018


615 Comments


armandoman12 thanks my dude! that song is all i needed for this to feel "complete". already pre-ordered on 7digital and i cant wait to jam this on hq as soon as it releases


youvegotredonyou
July 12th 2018


71 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Apart from the so-so production on the last track, it's still a great closer. The whole ending starting from the bridge is marvelous.

Nikkolae
July 12th 2018


5380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album sounds like a pretty sweet mix of TSY and MN, might be AOTY material

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im confident that since hopesfall has required multiple album listens in the past for people to raise their rating over time is likely the same story with arbiter

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And i agree. The Satellite Years and Magnetic Norths child is Arbiter.

luci
July 12th 2018


10001 Comments


Nah, I think the more people listen and reckon with our criticisms the more likely they are to notice how shoddy the songwriting is. They are competent musicians, but the execution is blatantly phoned in.

Relinquished
July 12th 2018


38107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the songwriting is like their other records, if anything it's improved a bit from their last 2

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed relinquished and then more tones that are closer to satty than a types or mn were

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The album isnt even out and has almost 50 ratings. Weird

SteakByrnes
July 12th 2018


13016 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I mean yea, that happens when an album leaks a week early

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On sputnik in 2018 is what I'm surprised about

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cuz sputnik is dead

Hopelust
July 12th 2018


3088 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im just always surprised about the neg opinions chiming in quicker than the positive ones.

Digging: Circa Survive - Blue Sky Noise

Storm In A Teacup
July 12th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wouldn't say so. That is also just half a dozen people.

Armandoman12
July 13th 2018


31 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll never forget when I listened to A-Types and Magnetic North both for the very first time (and back to back) while driving along the Oregon coast. A-Types played during the spectacular sunset and Magnetic North played as it became dark and the stars came out. I've never had an experience quite like that in my entire life.

Storm In A Teacup
July 13th 2018


23934 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can imagine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy