The Rolling Stones Sticky Fingers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
October 16th 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bless ya good lad!

wham49
October 16th 2017


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bad chioce on LC doof



by the way this isn't 5'd because it is 4th or 5th down the line of their best IMO, is a great album though. Has a dead spot in it with you gotta move, bitch and I got the blues in a row that are dull. I like beggars, Let it, exile better

DoofusWainwright
October 16th 2017


19991 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Let it Bleed is the one I know best and I don't enjoy it as much as this one.



You don't rate London Calling? :/

wham49
October 16th 2017


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

your opinion Doof, that is why music is so great



also I do not rate LC very well at all, or the rest of Clash TBH, way better punk out there in that time period

DoofusWainwright
October 16th 2017


19991 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

London Calling is as much pop as punk on that album and I don't mean that as an insult, just what it is.



It's probably better assessed as a pop album really, and in that regard I see it as near flawless.

zakalwe
October 16th 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don’t listen to it doof, the man thinks Bitch is part of ‘a dead spot’



Ludicrous!!!

wham49
October 16th 2017


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

compared to the rest of the album it is, and this was an A B conversation



and pop punk whenever 70's onward is a waste of time. The 101er's is the better of the strummer bands

Titan
October 21st 2017


20014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cmon whammer.....Bitch goes so hard

wham49
October 21st 2017


4917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it does, but imo is a back burner song on this, prob. more of a hold up for this not a 5 is it is pretty short

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 15th 2017


25192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

had to 5 this and it just felt so right

Digging: Origami Angel - Somewhere City

zakalwe
December 20th 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Went out on pre Xmas drinks with me dad who was 16 when this thing came out so I had to ask what he thought of this and the stones. The reply “bunch of fuckin’ idiots”









Atari
Staff Reviewer
December 21st 2017


25192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

guess you have better taste than your dad ;]

zakalwe
December 21st 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He loves his mowtown bless him.

Titan
December 21st 2017


20014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my main man zak

zakalwe
December 21st 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Set ‘em up on that bar in Tampa pal. Having said that do they do proper pints or is it that shite half measure stuff? If so I’ll pay for your ticket to come over here.

Titan
December 21st 2017


20014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

depends on where you go......legitimate places take care of you



and i will certainly take you up on that offer!

zakalwe
December 21st 2017


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

✊🏼

zakalwe
February 21st 2019


29290 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean this is quite good but I think I prefer NOFX



Suffocate cunt.

Minushuman24
February 21st 2019


2418 Comments


This is the only stones album I really love from front to back. It's so good, like god damn. Can't You Hear Me Knocking, Dead Flowers, Wild Horses, and possibly my favorite Stones track, Moonlight Mile.

Digging: Radiohead - Kid A

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 21st 2019


25192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album is the best



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy