Rush Snakes & Arrows
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
smaugman
November 17th 2016


4722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is sweat innit. i like their approach to accessible music on this

Titan
April 9th 2017


19051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes i agree.......adult contemporary on the Rush scale along with Hold Your Fire and Roll The Bones......for me anyway

album needs more attention for sure.....armor & sword, workin them angels, monkey business, and bravest face to name a handful are so good

Sabrutin
April 11th 2017


5575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A lot more attention, definitely. Very charismatic album. Written with acoustic guitars first and then the electric stuff was added. Take away a couple of optimistic tunes and you're left with a very tense album. Armor and Sword, The Larger Bowl, The Way the Wind Blows, Bravest Face... really not a happy album, and I love it for that

Davil667
April 15th 2017


3343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Got a Rush collection of all their '89 to '07 studio albums for 25 bucks today. Awesome deal, I'm totally happy :] That's one Rush album for every day of next week.



Just gave this one an initial spin, rocks pretty hard. Some great jams on here...



Titan
April 15th 2017


19051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

we've created a monster!

KILL
April 16th 2017


81214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cos nobody wants to see marshall no more they want shady i'm chopped liver

Digging: Armoros - Pieces

Davil667
April 16th 2017


3343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha yeah, it's too late now, the mutation can't be stopped.

Sabrutin
April 16th 2017


5575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The snakes and arrows a child is heir to are enough to leave a thousand cuts

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2017


17624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed Sabrutin. Bravest Face is one of their best songs since HYF imo

Digging: Piggy Black Cross - Always Just Out of R?.?E?.?A?.?C?.?H. (Robotic Ecl

Davil667
April 19th 2017


3343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is still getting better with every spin. Instrumentals on here are pretty damn great, especially Main Monkey Business.

frigyourgenre
April 19th 2017


3775 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

not good

Davil667
April 19th 2017


3343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Au contraire, this is pretty good.

smaugman
April 19th 2017


4722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Frig you

Titan
April 19th 2017


19051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

friggin guy

Titan
April 28th 2017


19051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anybody see this tour? they freaking played Digital Man, man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy