Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

says they're gonna be playing songs from full discog

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

like actually IN your back yard? lol

sounds sweet I had the opportunity to see them and Coheed earlier this year when they came to Australia but I waited too long to buy tickets and they sold out #devastation

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not like literally, but i'm not far from downtown Los Angeles



yeah i didn't wanna wait and have that happen either. seen coheed a few times already myself

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ah ok that's cool then

yeah don't make my mistake dude I was so pissed off. I don't listen to Coheed much these days but I'd still like to see them live at least once

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh damn sux. yeah i saw them a few times after good apollo came out. I wouldn't wanna see them now that they probably won't feature their older albums too much

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still like their newer stuff but the first three are the godtier ones yeah, Good Apollo would've been the perfect time to see them but I was like 11 back then lol

ShitsofRain
October 20th 2013


8027 Comments


i think i'm gonna listen to this today

Digging: Dark0 - Xenotype

TenSecondsToThink
November 26th 2013


1638 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are there any albums similar to this? Can't think of one.

UnnamedOcean
November 27th 2013


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HRVRD - The Inevitable and I



It's somewhat similar.

ZilbelPing
November 27th 2013


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

People say Dredg's El Cielo sounds similar to this.



I think that's a load of bullshit.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 27th 2013


18885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More like this sounds like El Cielo cause it came first. I see no connection at all haha

Dunpeal
November 28th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

usually not a fan of whiny vocals, but they really fit here. idk if it's the tone of the guitars or what. it just works.

TenSecondsToThink
November 28th 2013


1638 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HRVRD on that album was similar to the band but not this album. Its atmosphere is what I really dig.

JS19
December 10th 2013


5971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This i the 3-est 3 that there ever was

Digging: Devictus - Mercury Haze

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


18885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yea I agree. Great instrumentals but a voice the for the most part I can't stand.

FuzzyxPickles
August 3rd 2014


108 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This i the 5-est 5 that there ever was[2]



FuzzyxPickles
August 30th 2014


108 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"whiny vocals" smh its 2k14 and ppl still say that

Yotimi
August 30th 2014


7389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vocals really aren't whiny anyway, just high pitched

wacknizzle
August 30th 2014


14518 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, the vocals and lyrics are sweet

Digging: Tetragrammacide - Primal Incinerators of Moral Matrix

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2014


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can understand why people don't dig his voice but you cannot tell me with a straight face that he is not passionate as all fuck

he spits out every word like he fucking means it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy