Circa Survive Juturna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TenSecondsToThink
October 9th 2013


1637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You mean the random shit he writes when he's high?

TREO5
October 9th 2013


1071 Comments


What brought you back to this place?
I knew you'd never learn,
it's obvious.


Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second half of this album is so strong

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dooooon't stooooop taaaalkiiiing too meeeee

I haveeen't beeeen liiiisteniiiiing

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty much

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

same here yeah

first two minutes of Montauk are fucking beauteous

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah man, golden baby is my fav off this

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn I've forgotten how that one goes been a long long time since I listened to this whole thing

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea it was a while for me too

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Honestly the only songs I can remember off the top of my head are Act Appalled, In Fear and Faith, Stop the Fuckin' Car and Montauk

I'm even worse with On Letting Go I only remember Living Together and Medicine/Poison

really need to give them a good listen sometime

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you should fix that, if you already dig it somewhat, you'll be pleased





this and claudio's are the only whiny vocals i enjoy. they just seem to fit. don't seem gimmicky

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah man I really enjoy BSN + Violent Waves + all the tracks I mention remembering from this and OLG so yeah I really should

I think he sometimes strains too hard in Circa but when he hits a sweet spot it's glorious. Have you heard any of his solo stuff?

and yeah Claudio rules too

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, haven't heard it



solo as in acapella? or as in one man band?



Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

As in like one man band with some session musicians under his own name.

A bit poppier than Circa but still some really good stuff. I brought it up because you mentioned his vocals and imo this is his best vocal performance and one of the best songs he's done:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GsvqtTp2Bx8

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh ok i'll check it

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

now i remember why i don't watch circa videos lol. dude makes the gayest faces



def more popy than circa.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol I love the faces he makes they crack me up so much

yeah it's a different style altogether but just as good imo

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dec 28th sounds like a good time see 'em. gay faces and all

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


39433 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what, you gonna see them live?

Dunpeal
October 20th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah man just purchased the tix. figured i might as well since it's like a special show and in my back yard



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy