All That Remains This Darkened Heart
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FEEL HER TREMBLE AS THE NIGHTMARE BEGINS!

Digging: Jason Becker - Triumphant Hearts

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The opener is the best song the band has ever recorded. Also, the solo on Vicious Betrayal puts anything on TFOI to shame.

Hawks
October 11th 2018


64302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still highly doubt it but I’m sure I’ll dig. m/

Digging: Azelisassath - In Total Contempt of All Life

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You can't go into it like that. Just listen to it without comparing it to anything. Trust me dude you'll love it.

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm actually gonna spin this now

Hawks
October 11th 2018


64302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I’m not gonna compare, just saying that I hold TFOI to a very high standard so it’ll be tough to match lol.

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Right on

BigPleb
October 11th 2018


55996 Comments


Only ever jammed TFOI and the one after from what I remember...

Digging: Azusa - Heavy Yoke

artiswar
October 11th 2018


5938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TFOI is really married to the verse-chorus-verse structure and like every song has a soaring Killswitchy chorus. The songwriting on this is denser, more diverse and less predictable.

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was disappointed when Ideals came out. It wasn't as heavy, it was clean and too polished, more manufactured. Dont get me wrong it grew on me but it's got nothing on this.

Relinquished
October 11th 2018


38558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

same for me when The War Within and The End of Heartache came out

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


24487 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the musicianship is way better on the fall of ideals tho -- i agree that's structurally it's more formulaic but i think aside from that every aspect of the TFoI is stronger. The heavier parts are heavier, it's more technical, the cleaner parts are catcher, etc....

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Midian

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2018


24487 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the war within is easily shadows fall's best album, but AOJB is definitely KSE's best

Kaiwaz
October 11th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Of One Blood is by far their best.

Ecnalzen
October 12th 2018


7527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do really enjoy the more melodeath vibe this has.



They really did take a lot from End of Heartache on Ideals, but they just did it so much better than Killswitch did, I can't really get mad about it.

artiswar
October 12th 2018


5938 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Kaiwaz
October 12th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True. This band shit the bed worse than In Flames though.

Kaiwaz
October 12th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO MY BAND???????





https://youtu.be/v2cRj9Z96PQ

Kaiwaz
October 14th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gray now broken...

my foolishness displayed....

hands tight around her throat..... this violent loving EMBRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACE!



LYING RESTFUL ... SAFE IN MY ARMS

STEADY RHYTHM TRUST SHE'LL COME TO NO HARM

FEEL HER TREMBLE AS THE NIGHTMARE BEGINS

SLEEP THE HORROR AND THE NIGHTMARE IT ENDS





























OOOOOW



Kaiwaz
October 14th 2018


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My fingers tremble................... her lips move silently



One last "I love you"











CRUSH MY RESOLVE AGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIN!!!!!!!!!!!







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy