Mephistopheles
Sounds Of The End


3.0
good

Review

by Metalbleedingcorp USER (8 Reviews)
October 11th, 2013 | 15 replies


Release Date: 10/01/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The dueling Riffing guitars techniqal mostly initiated all the tracks on this album, be it from the melodic or progressive riffing . In addition, the drum beats are also balance with the guitar melodic in grooves made, along with some Bass parts that incl

Very interested to review their second album, after hearing several times . The Sounds of the end' just released on 1 october 2013.

For lovers of techniqal death, album from the band in Australia is a very nice collectible, ranging from the structure of the music, that has a neat riffs and a complex deathmetal with some part jazy, as well as full of melodic.

Starting with the character of 'Mathew Chalk' ex Vocal of Psyroptic '1999-2005 ', very reminiscent of typical characters in the first album of Psycroptic ' The Isle Of Disenchantment (2001)'. There are several typical scream part from Psycroptic on this album.

The dueling Riffing guitars techniqal mostly initiated all the tracks on this album, be it from the melodic or progressive riffing . In addition, the drum beats are also balance with the guitar melodic in grooves made, along with some Bass parts that include elements of jazz.

Element of a energic guitar riffs and very melodic music set the pattern shown. Songs like Silver doors , Soldiers Of The End Time ,The End Of All the Light ,or Battle of The Sea and Sky , have own techniqal structure. The collaboration of the dueling Riffing guitars and drum beats that are balanced with some part of bass with jazz , as well as vocal's characterthat impressed the Black style and aggressive making music of Méphistophélès . When compared of ' Spawn of Possesion ' with many of having a brutal Vocals set the rhythm of the music is very fast, very different from what's offered ' Méphistophélès ' on this album. the dueling guitar riffs are the dominant set of rhythms of the music. The character music of 'The Faceless' little could describe their music but made more complex. When talking about the structure and flow of the music offered can be likened of the ' Cephalic Carnage ' in their last three albums, which include elements of melodic.

In an outline, the Concept music is a combination techniqal death with some old school death Riffing, but in general combining music in a reflective manner and and further leading From techniqal Black Element. It looks of several riffs is melodic the impress monotonously and simple.

In conclusion, music that is offered to the All songs, out of tune not quick should you hear ' spawn of possession'. Mephistopheles' more dynamic and complex in terms of lovers Techniqal Death , too much play is melodic oldschool which is monotonous on music and sounds are simple of what is expected during this we listen to listen to techniqal death Band, due to this album . it seems to have set a musical rhythm with impressed black, and very focus on the Melodic Riffs.

Mephostopheles formed in 2004 in Tasmania , Australia . The band has had two albums including the album 'Sounds Of The End' . Theme of their lyrics are in general, show tells the story of Mythology and Science . In 2006 , the band currently consists of ' Ben Lawless ( Guitar ) ' , ' Sam Dowson ( drums ) ' and ' Jules Dowson ( Bass , Vocals ) ' successfully released his debut album under the label owned by ex Psycroptic Vocals ' Mathew Chalk ' is called Southern Extremities Productions . On this album, Mathew also fill Vocals on the song ' Deceased' and ' Deathbad ' . In 2009 , Mathew officially became Vocals of Mephistopheles and preparing record the 2nd album . 'The Sounds Of The End is Debut album for Mathew and also for the new bassist ' James Excell ' who entered the year 2010.



Recent reviews by this author
RAGESTORM The Thin Line Between And Hope And RuinKult Ov Azazel The World, The Flesh and The Devil
Exhumer Degraded By SepsisAbominant Onward To Annihilation
Parasite Inc Time Tears DownChaos Inception The Abrogation
user ratings (10)
Chart.
3.6
great

Comments:Add a Comment 
NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2013


7046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I copy/pasted your review into Word and it broke my laptop.




Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2013


3452 Comments


Welcome to Sputnik, new guy! Here's a friendly tip from someone who's written stuff in English for a few years: don't put spaces between words and punctuation. It looks horrible and no one does it in any language as far as I'm aware.

mindleviticus
October 10th 2013


8237 Comments


Damn... dunno what to say about this

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2013


7046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the music or...?

BallsToTheWall
October 10th 2013


44472 Comments


ROTY god bless you sweetheart.

Digging: Tove Lo - Queen of the Clouds

Metalbleedingcorp
October 11th 2013


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I use the google translator, because I know little about english, So I apologize if the sentences are wrong. If you can help, please translate the language into Britain from my site link http://metalbleedingcorp.blogspot.com/2013/10/mephistopheles-sounds-of-end-2013-review.html

Thank you

tempest--
October 11th 2013


13601 Comments


Band is decent, didn't realise this was out yet.

wacknizzle
October 11th 2013


13378 Comments


Kewl, didn't know this was some new shit actually. Check out Rune!

Digging: Torch Runner - Endless Nothing

Metalbleedingcorp
October 11th 2013


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Check their music stream . https://soundcloud.com/earsplit/mephistopheles-those-whose

thank you

XingKing
October 11th 2013


10701 Comments


I got excited as hell that this was a new Mephiskapheles record. Now I just don't care anymore..

halloway
October 11th 2013


684 Comments


Excited for this album. Review hurts my eyes.

Metalbleedingcorp
October 13th 2013


16 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have just edited a few sentences from the review of the first , I don't how good this translation, if you want you can translate it from my site link



http://metalbleedingcorp.blogspot.com/2013/10/mephistopheles-sounds-of-end-2013-review.html

CaptainDooRight
October 13th 2013


29357 Comments


The fleek

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Amphoteric
December 26th 2013


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really like this, the album art is cool too

Digging: Undergang - Indhentet af Dden

DePlazz
January 31st 2014


54 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nice surprise. Solid songwriting, awesome guitar work, lots of creative riffing & chording, great structuring. These guys go their own way, somewhere between Spawn, Gorguts, Portal, T.O.O.H. and jazz. This is the album The Faceless would have wanted to make after Planetary Duality but couldn't pull off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy