Tuluum Shimmering
Raag Wichikapache / Lake of Mapang


3.5
great

Review

by a est . . i . c el USER (23 Reviews)
September 25th, 2013 | 17 replies | 678 views


Release Date: 02/12/2013 | Tracklist


5 of 5 thought this review was well written

What a marvelous distro you've got here, the decoration is dazzling and this attenuated leather thread furniture has put me on a trance. It's never ending, but from where have you gotten ahold of so many scents? I mean the smell of darkslategrey tulips and lemonade-pink sunflowers here, and the olfactory sound of so many beautiful flavors shimmering at once that I try to dab at!! To trap at... the taste of fouryeigh-hour nonstop-mario64 tea parties mixed in to a puddle of discrepant joysticks, or the taste of tasting, you, please remain so. And To think i'll take in a prism corporations cardboard sleeve first, and then savour gimutiks 12"s... i'm very thankul.. to walk swoon oversteps to a turmeric magnitudes tranquility tapes deck.. I'm very thankful

But Tuluum Shimmering is prone to be satanic!! Indeed (my sexually straight son has said it!), and my straightly orthodox christian brother has concurred too (He wouldnt believe me until i chew him a batch of 'evidence'). Nonsensical arrays son, theres more subliminal messages in droney music drones than you may heed at first; the cassette labels try to deceive you but don't be deceived. My friend, and all of your friends are unconscious, reciprocal paradigms eschewed when longhouse spirits gather for fragrant island river.



Recent reviews by this author
Taku Unami and Takahiro Kawaguchi Teatro AssenteThe Caretaker Theoretically Pure Anterograde Amnesia
Alfred Schnittke Psalms of RepentanceTuluum Shimmering Ulau Tau / Spirit Of The Sun
Autechre UntiltedHong Chulki, Jin Sangtae and Kevin Parks 音影
user ratings (9)
Chart.
3.6
great

Comments:Add a Comment 
trainofconsequence
September 25th 2013



1420 Comments


Atrocious fucking review

ResidentNihilist
September 25th 2013



808 Comments


Gian what've you been smoking lately?

Digging: The Tuss - Rushup Edge

sixdegrees
September 25th 2013



15785 Comments


Pos'd

Digging: Tam Tam - Polarize

treeqt.
September 25th 2013



7882 Comments


that's a neat cover

Digging: Ichiko Aoba - 0%

Havey
September 25th 2013



9323 Comments


always confuse this dude with xiphiidae

help

Digging: Tim McGraw - Not a Moment Too Soon

mindleviticus
September 25th 2013



7950 Comments


xiphiidae rules. i've had this on my wishlist for a long time, but if I like xiphiidae this is pretty much up my alley i presume

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotta check this, looks like something I'd dig.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013



4248 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ah yes, leather thread furniture drone. according to google.com "respliance" isn't a word. another mystery to be solved... or a dead end

Digging: Ju Sei and Utah Kawasaki - ??????

BallsToTheWall
September 25th 2013



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I LUV THIS BAND

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2013



4248 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://youtu.be/ZbHfgXJKn1Y?t=2m38s

oltnabrick
September 25th 2013



29282 Comments


wow great review pos

Digging: Ju Sei and Utah Kawasaki - ??????

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2013



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules.

treeqt.
September 26th 2013



7882 Comments


is this like some bandcampcore or what

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2013



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bandcambient/drone with a dose of psychedelia.

treeqt.
September 26th 2013



7882 Comments


so basically motion sickness of time travel with better album artwork

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2013



18291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not really, this is more organic.

RYMsfullofscenesters
October 22nd 2013



6 Comments


Oh yeah I remember Finnegan's Wake too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy