Deicide
Legion


5.0
classic

Review

by devsol USER (4 Reviews)
September 4th, 2013 | 57 replies | 1,301 views


Release Date: 1992 | Tracklist

Review Summary: If you're Benton good riffs, I recommend giving this album a spin.

8 of 8 thought this review was well written

Spewing forth from the abyss in the Year of our Lord nineteen hundred and ninety two, Deicide's Legion catapulted Benton and his scantily clad storm troop into the upper echelons of the metal of death, garnering a following of true warriors of Satan. The second conjuration by the group, Legion encapsulates pure ungodliness at its most extreme, with total super fast drums and riffs full of the devil's thick, hot ejaculate.

As disappointing as it was watching the forces of light usurp the power of Deicide over the years, turning this true force of evil into resolute MTV faggotry, Legion is the calling card for the Unholy One's legions of true combatants - they wage a war of death where only metal can reign supreme. Once Upon the Cross and Serpents of Light were dying blows, rising up from the fires below to lash out at the material world, but the pinnacle of Legion would never again be reached.

In a world of many death metal records Deicide's Legion is on a whole different transcendental plane - this is not a Death Metal Record this is a document of Satan's work in the physical realm. Such exposure to the metaphysical elements has left Benton incapable of channelling the raw energy of our Lord, so it is bestowed on the fresh crop of younglings to take a hold of the dying darkness and renew its status amongst mere mortals. Is this a death metal classic? Deicide for yourselves.


user ratings (374)
Chart.
4
excellent
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2013



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they sure dont make em like this ne more!

BallsToTheWall
September 3rd 2013



44164 Comments


ROTY

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013



13572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pos'd for the summary alone.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

devsol
September 4th 2013



347 Comments


i take 0 credit for that

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2013



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it was all satan




hailz

BallsToTheWall
September 4th 2013



44164 Comments


satan and his almighty penis

rasputin
September 4th 2013



14520 Comments


this review is terribad

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2013



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ur moms snizz is terribald

GiaNXGX
September 4th 2013



4867 Comments




good timez

Permabanned
September 4th 2013



1181 Comments


honestly ive only listened to this album in full like maybe 10 times... opening tracks are great but it just doesnt hit me even nearly as hard as the s/t which i can jam in full on repeat for days on end

ShadowRemains
September 4th 2013



20257 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

omg

psyclonus
September 4th 2013



126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you know any album that starts with the sound of farmyard animals is gonna be beyond the realms of evil ;P great album, pos'd

TheSpirit
September 4th 2013



17209 Comments


and so he returns

Digging: vhmnt / blsphm - vhmnt / blsphm

Eunuch
September 4th 2013



1234 Comments


What the hell is this? Oh and perma not every album necessarily needs to be spun constantly. How can
you not love tracks like Holy Deception and In Hell I burn? Pound for pound this is the ultimate
brutal album ever recorded.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013



13572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Eunuch
September 4th 2013



1234 Comments


I have Deicide threads filtered for any rating less than a 5 so I can't see what you wrote Jac.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013



13572 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

cool

evilford
September 4th 2013



21287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

5 lol

Digging: Slugathor - Echoes from Beneath

TheSpirit
September 4th 2013



17209 Comments


Band is terrible for the most part


BigPleb
September 4th 2013



34328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bet this has bad vox.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy