Deicide
Legion


5.0
classic

Review

by devsol USER (4 Reviews)
September 4th, 2013 | 59 replies


Release Date: 1992 | Tracklist

Review Summary: If you're Benton good riffs, I recommend giving this album a spin.

Spewing forth from the abyss in the Year of our Lord nineteen hundred and ninety two, Deicide's Legion catapulted Benton and his scantily clad storm troop into the upper echelons of the metal of death, garnering a following of true warriors of Satan. The second conjuration by the group, Legion encapsulates pure ungodliness at its most extreme, with total super fast drums and riffs full of the devil's thick, hot ejaculate.

As disappointing as it was watching the forces of light usurp the power of Deicide over the years, turning this true force of evil into resolute MTV faggotry, Legion is the calling card for the Unholy One's legions of true combatants - they wage a war of death where only metal can reign supreme. Once Upon the Cross and Serpents of Light were dying blows, rising up from the fires below to lash out at the material world, but the pinnacle of Legion would never again be reached.

In a world of many death metal records Deicide's Legion is on a whole different transcendental plane - this is not a Death Metal Record this is a document of Satan's work in the physical realm. Such exposure to the metaphysical elements has left Benton incapable of channelling the raw energy of our Lord, so it is bestowed on the fresh crop of younglings to take a hold of the dying darkness and renew its status amongst mere mortals. Is this a death metal classic? Deicide for yourselves.


user ratings (386)
Chart.
4
excellent
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2013


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they sure dont make em like this ne more!

BallsToTheWall
September 3rd 2013


44805 Comments


ROTY

Digging: Pink Turns Blue - If Two Worlds Kiss

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pos'd for the summary alone.

Digging: Kassel Jaeger - Toxic Cosmopolitanism

devsol
September 4th 2013


347 Comments


i take 0 credit for that

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2013


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it was all satan




hailz

BallsToTheWall
September 4th 2013


44805 Comments


satan and his almighty penis

rasputin
September 4th 2013


14555 Comments


this review is terribad

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2013


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ur moms snizz is terribald

GiaNXGX
September 4th 2013


4867 Comments




good timez

Permabanned
September 4th 2013


1181 Comments


honestly ive only listened to this album in full like maybe 10 times... opening tracks are great but it just doesnt hit me even nearly as hard as the s/t which i can jam in full on repeat for days on end

ShadowRemains
September 4th 2013


21364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

omg

psyclonus
September 4th 2013


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you know any album that starts with the sound of farmyard animals is gonna be beyond the realms of evil ;P great album, pos'd

TheSpirit
September 4th 2013


17990 Comments


and so he returns

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

Eunuch
September 4th 2013


1282 Comments


What the hell is this? Oh and perma not every album necessarily needs to be spun constantly. How can
you not love tracks like Holy Deception and In Hell I burn? Pound for pound this is the ultimate
brutal album ever recorded.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Eunuch
September 4th 2013


1282 Comments


I have Deicide threads filtered for any rating less than a 5 so I can't see what you wrote Jac.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2013


15028 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

cool

evilford
September 4th 2013


22947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

5 lol

TheSpirit
September 4th 2013


17990 Comments


Band is terrible for the most part


BigPleb
September 4th 2013


37588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bet this has bad vox.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy