Migos
Young Rich Niggas


4.5
superb

Review

by Dr. Luke Sarazine USER (3 Reviews)
August 27th, 2013 | 115 replies


Release Date: 06/13/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The rap game is dealt three new trapstars coming for your money and your bitches.

Migos rep Atlanta and the trap game hard, the latter moreso than the A. The thing about the Young Rich Niggas mixtape and the Migos sensation that has swept the Southeast (made worldwide with the Drake remix of "Versace") is that it really brings this trap era to a new high. The Migos are made up of Quavo, Takeoff, and Offset, although Offset is currently incarcerated. Down a member, Quavo and Takeoff are still making moves and whippin that hurricane wrist touring around the country. They are about their money and their dope and that is EXTREMELY evident. If you go to any party in the South you are bound to hear one of their breakout tracks like "Bando", "Versace", or "Hannah Montana". This mixtape is turnt as *** and if you aren't here to turn up then take that pack back to your uncle! Free Offset!

The mixtape opens with the admittedly tedious song "Rich Then Famous" which proudly proclaims "...my nigga I'd rather be rich than famous". True enough, watch any of the Migos music videos online and you will see a lot of ice, fat stacks, and big booty bitches. After the intro gives the listener a good idea of what the Migos are about, its time to TURN UP! "China Town" gets *** jumpin! The hook is catchy as *** and is fun when I'm drunk as *** at a local kickback --

"Black shades, Johnny Cage..."

The rest of the mixtape is mainly trap turn-up *** which makes me want to juug and makes my dick rock hard. The production is ***ing righteous with recognizable names like Zaytoven and DJ Scream making their mark on Young Rich Niggas. I don't want to go into each track individually or go into songs at random because Young Rich Niggas is a ***ing experience. You seriously just have to listen to this yourself and ***ing turn up. This is seriously the funnest mixtape to come out in a while and you will not regret listening to this. Migos are on the rise along with several other Atlanta rappers like Rich Homie Quan, Young Thug, Peewee Longway, and Young Scooter to name a few. This review is short, but seriously. You have to ***ing listen. Quavo's hooks are unreal and it's catchiness is un-***ing-believable. Here are some choice quotes that I yell whenever I'm ***ed up with my niggas --

"SHE A COLLEGE GIRL BUT HER WRIST KATRINA (KATRINA CALL FEMA!!) !!"
--Hannah Montana

"IT'S A BRAND NEW DAY"
--Chirpin

"I'M BOUT TO COOK IT UP BOUT TO COOK IT UP BOUT TO COOK IT UP"
--Cook It Up

"THERE'S A KNOCK AT MY FRONT DOOR .... 12 KICKIN IN MY FRONT DOOR"
--F*ck 12

"SCCCCCRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR"
--Bakers Man

The hook to "Pronto" >>>>>>>>>

"LETSS RIDEEEE, WE GOIN TO THE NORTHSIDEEEEE, MIGOS GANG TIL I DIEEEE, *** 12 THE FBIIII (*** 12 *** 12)"
--Pronto

"S O U L J A B O Y T E L L E M WE READY...WE READY"
--We Ready (Remix) feat. Soulja Boy


This is the number one mixtape of the year for me, no doubt in my mind. From Offset's verse in "Pronto", to the hook of "Adios", the amount of memorable moments in this mixtape are too many for me to list. I could try, but all you'll get is hard dick and some cheerios!


Recommeneded Tracks:
Pronto
Adios
Chirpin
China Town
Hannah Montana
Bakers Man

Listen to Rich Homie Quan's mixtape from 2012 "Still Goin In Reloaded" and Young Thug's "1017 Thug"


user ratings (45)
Chart.
3.4
great

Comments:Add a Comment 
Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

DJ Ray G.....DJ Scream.....Cory B

CORY B

illmitch
August 27th 2013


5429 Comments


this mixtape bangs only bad song on it is RIP

the adlibs on bakers man are fucking legendary

PLAYIN WITH THE PIE WITH NO EYES STEVIE WONDER [stevieeeeeeee]

IN THE HUDDLE CALLIN PLAYS JUST LIKE CHRISTIAN PONDER [touchdooooooown]

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"the adlibs on bakers man are fucking legendary"

Boy what???

"Lol recspecs, shouldnt you be busy having a foursome with a black girl instead of reviewing"

With that username I think you should be worried about that virginity problem of yours

"What?"

???

Buzzkillr
August 27th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

man RIP bangs

TWO CUPS FILLED UP WITH EASTER PINK

TAKE A MINUTE REST IN PEACE TO PIMP C

Buzzkillr
August 27th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

also lol how can you not recommend versace

tommygun
August 27th 2013


25434 Comments


what is any of this

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"also lol how can you not recommend versace"

Because all of the songs I listed are better than Versace and as an African-American man on twitter I have learned to have a distaste for that song for obvious reasons

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"what is any of this"

Mixtape of the year

Buzzkillr
August 27th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE. VERSACE. VERSACE? VERSACE VERSACE.

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

SHE ASKED ME IF MY DRAWERS SILK I TOLD THAT BITCH VERSACE

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is going to be a great thread

Buzzkillr
August 27th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That Drake verse on the remix is straight fire tho.

THIS IS A GATED COMMUNITY PLEASE GET THE FUCK OFF THE PROPERTY

Buzzkillr
August 27th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah, and that lil herb remix is also great: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQl6HVMPkck

nigga can spit

Recspecs
August 27th 2013


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Can I be the new Bulldog?

Green Baron
August 27th 2013


20354 Comments


versace versace versace versace yo mamma part of the illuminati

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2013


8026 Comments


You can't be Bulldog because you're actually black

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2013


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JUMPIN OUT DA GYM JUMPIN OUT DAY GYM

oltnabrick
August 27th 2013


31645 Comments


Trinidad Jame$ and Riff Raff on the same song

5/5

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2013


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

CORY B MOTHERFUCKER

Hep Kat
August 27th 2013


15439 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

VERSACE VERSACE
KENDRICK KILLED YA CAREER BOI
GO BAQQ 2 DEGRASSI

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy