Kanye West
Yeezus


0.5

Review

by Hillary Clittounge USER (16 Reviews)
July 24th, 2013 | 239 replies | 7,978 views


Release Date: 06/18/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Even Jesus wouldn't forgive this album

This album isn’t an album, it’s a dimwitted rant by an untalented idiot who has had so many zombies dancing to his music that he somehow thinks he is comparable to Michael Jackson. Right when I thought Kanye couldn’t get any dumber and more arrogant, he did. Kanye Pest is back, and this time, he’s a God! Hurry up with his damn massage. In a French restaurant, hurry up with the DAMN CROSSAINTS! ... Wait… did I seriously just hear that line on CD that is supposed to be considered a serious album? That sounded like a freestyle from someone who has never rapped!

It’s like being an idiot is half the fun of this album. Yeah, so what we’re paying a hundred and twenty dollars for a PLAIN WHITE TEE?? SWAG! Yeah, so what this CD isn’t about anything but money and fucking your bitch? SWAG! Yeah, so what these beats sound like a kid playing a keyboard on the short bus on his way to school elementary school? You don’t speak SWAGheli!?

On the track ‘New Slaves’: “My Momma was raised in the era when, clean water was only given to the fairer skin.” This is a perfect example of some over-privileged snob trying to whine about things that don’t even affect him to try to give his “music” some soul. God bless his mom, however, hearing this idiot whine and then brag about how he’s fucking your bitch makes me wish his mom got sick from that water and had a miscarriage.

It’s so sad because you can tell after he makes an “album” he takes his criticism to heart and tries to take it into account and prove his critics wrong, but all he ever does is reconfirm what we already knew about him. Ah yeah! But you know what! “I’d rather be a dick than a swallower”. Pretty sure you eat fish dicks so you are both. Stop rapping.

Why does he get so much credit for being a great producer…? His sound is identical on every track he has ever made. Think of the last time you were in a club with a buncha e-tards dancing to the same electronic looped beat over and over and you’ll get a crystal clear vision of this album’s sound. He just takes some catchy sample and overuses it until it’s stuck in your head. This is what passes off as art today? This album is made for people who drink fluoride regularly and have killed virtually all of their brain cells with alcohol. It’s not worth the disk space on your computer let alone the brain cells you will lose after hearing this just once. I already feel dumber.



Recent reviews by this author
Eminem The Eminem ShowAZ Doe or Die
MF DOOM Unexpected GuestsKendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
Das EFX Dead SeriousKRS-One The BDP Album
user ratings (1474)
Chart.
3.3
great
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gwyn.
July 23rd 2013


15071 Comments


Why haven't you killed yourself yet?

whatshisname
July 23rd 2013


179 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You don't really talk about why the album is so bad, so much as this is just a rant about how much you hate Kanye.

tommygun
July 23rd 2013


24906 Comments


worthless review

Digging: Broods - Evergreen

Gwyn.
July 23rd 2013


15071 Comments


I negged without reading because duh i knew it would be bad but holy shit I wasn't expecting it to be this bad

StallionMang
July 23rd 2013


5602 Comments


Another pointless, crap review from Hilary. Can't say I'm surprised.

Digging: The Antlers - In the Attic of the Universe

ShadowRemains
July 23rd 2013


20687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol

Digging: Banks - Goddess

TheBenz
July 23rd 2013


15 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Congratulations, do you want a medal or something?

Funeralopolis
July 23rd 2013


11313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2deep

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

Thecandyman
July 23rd 2013


33 Comments


neggggggggggggggggg'd,but i do just hate this album so much. if you want something like this THATS GOOD listen to death grips.

Gwyn.
July 23rd 2013


15071 Comments


Fuck Death Grips.

sixdegrees
July 23rd 2013


17019 Comments


a dimwitted rant by an untalented idiot


Digging: nano.RIPE - Namida no Ochiru Sokudo

Calc
July 23rd 2013


12181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

death grips blows, kinda like this review I just negged.

Digging: Jizue - Shiori

treeqt.
July 23rd 2013


9704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

His sound is identical on every track he has ever made.
His sound is identical on every track he has ever made.
His sound is identical on every track he has ever made.
His sound is identical on every track he has ever made.
His sound is identical on every track he has ever made.


Digging: Luigi Nono - A Pierre; Quando stanno morendo;

YourDarkAffected
Contributing Reviewer
July 23rd 2013


1664 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

clicking on your profile was even more regrettable than taking the time to read this review.

Underflow
July 23rd 2013


2562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

DegausserGuernica24
July 23rd 2013


1134 Comments


You're a bad person and you should kill yourself.

Mister Twister
July 23rd 2013


1542 Comments


This review isn’t a review, it’s a dimwitted rant by an untalented idiot

Underflow
July 23rd 2013


2562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That's already been established.

TooLateToGoBack
July 23rd 2013


1764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol'd at how swiftly the negs came

Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Keep You

Underflow
July 23rd 2013


2562 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You could at least do a good job of bashing the album, man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy