Paramore
Paramore


4.0
excellent

Review

by musical0muse USER (1 Reviews)
July 22nd, 2013 | 17 replies | 1,338 views


Release Date: 04/09/2013 | Tracklist

Review Summary: The best Paramore has done so far. Catchy, fun and upbeat!

2 of 24 thought this review was well written

This album gives a musical variety compared to Paramore's other albums that basically you listen to for a week and then they get boring and old. There is variety in songs such as the ukulele in the interlude songs, and the mysterious feel to songs like "Part ll" (which is the second part to Let The Flames Begin from Riot!) and "Future". Some of the songs do sound similar with Paramore's familiar song structure and when Hayley sings loudly she seems to sound the same no matter what song she's singing.

Some personal favourites of mine are the catchiest and most varied songs on the album, 'Proof', '(One Of Those) Crazy Girls' and 'Last Hope'.

The lyrics are nothing too inspirational, "we're driving fast in my car, we've got our riot gear on but we just want to have fun", but they're not supposed to be. It's a fun album not a rock opera.

I think this album is Paramore's best by far, seeing as I've had it for a 2 months and I still find myself picking up its case and putting the CD in the CD player, which I've only found myself doing in the course of about a week with Brand New Eyes and Riot!


user ratings (484)
Chart.
2.7
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
whatshisname
July 22nd 2013



178 Comments


This isn't really a review so much as a brief summary on how you feel about the album. You don't talk about any of the bad and barely touch on the good, while barely scratching the surface of how the album sounds.

DegausserGuernica24
July 22nd 2013



1134 Comments


GAAAAAAAAAAH NO MORE

joshieboy12345
July 22nd 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ahhhhh soundoff material.

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

SharkEthic
July 22nd 2013



577 Comments


why would you put the case in your CD player? and for 2 months straight, no less..

fromtheinside
July 22nd 2013



17714 Comments


if he put this case in his cd player and heard anything then kudos to him

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

sixdegrees
July 22nd 2013



16797 Comments


I guess that explains how I broke my CD player :[

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 22nd 2013



49788 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

>mysterious

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

demigod!
July 22nd 2013



43880 Comments


albums is bad (probably)

Digging: Black Flag - My War

joshieboy12345
July 22nd 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

0 of 6 thought this review was well written
Ouch

SharkEthic
July 22nd 2013



577 Comments


neg'd. that makes it 0 of 7.

"we've got out riot gear in". proofreading your 150 word review? nah.

PumpBoffBag
July 22nd 2013



327 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dear god, there is no god

Underflow
July 22nd 2013



2526 Comments


Yeah, you should have just made a soundoff.

MrSirLordGentleman
July 22nd 2013



4084 Comments


"0 of 17 thought this review was well written" M-M-M-M-M-MONSTER KILL

danielcardoso
July 22nd 2013



1553 Comments


Sorry, 0-20...

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2013



14987 Comments


threw the pos on this b*tch

tmagistrelli
September 1st 2013



714 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

best review ever

WarmInTheWinter
September 1st 2013



78 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Review is way too brief, but at least we agree on the score. Regardless of what it does for my credibility, I love Paramore and I love this album (although I find "Brand New Eyes" slightly better, despite being more repetitive).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy