Megadeth
Th1rt3en


4.5
superb

Review

by briandillon USER (2 Reviews)
March 18th, 2013 | 19 replies | 1,106 views


Release Date: 2011 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Megedeth Have Finally Made a Good Album Again

2 of 10 thought this review was well written

I cant believe I am actually liking a Megedeth album again.
I only like two of Their Albums - RIP and CTE. Before RIP the Production on all of their albums was lousy and Dave had and Still has the worst Voice in any Genre of Music - its terrible, laughable, A joke, annoying, idiotic and these are the good things I can say about his mumbling. I'm not Against Non-Singers - I love GoatWhore, Motorohead, Behemeoth (Now there is an Fn Metal Band) and I like real singers like Bruce Dickinson and Rob Halford. But Dave's Voice Just Sucks, its annoying. Anyway - see my Review of Risk. Getting back to review of 13-
Starting with Youthanasia - Megedeth just Suck - just terrible, terrible garbage he has been releasing since then. The First Step Back was UA - but after repeated Listens it became Mediocre and I felt the same with Endgame. Both UA and Endgame Start off real Strong and than just become Mediocre. But I never give up on a band - I'm a Metal Fan, so I get around to eventually listening to Everything. So Onto 13:
Why Do I think this is so good: The Number One Thing is that on this Album Dave, or the Producer, has found a way to mask all the horrible attributes of Daves Vokills. This is the only Megedeth album, and that includes RIP and CTE, in which I am not put off by his Vokills. Not only that - the album gets very atmospheric and better as it goes on. It Kicks off with three solid Hard Rockin Numbers and as it goes on it never dips into mediocrity like all their albums since Youth. Towards the end of the album things get real atmospheric, dark and just great with songs like Black Swan (I believe it and a couple of other tracks are remakes) and the ending number, 13, is just really cool. All in all - this is not to be compared to other Megedeth Albums - it is not a RIP, nor is it bad like most of their other albums - its an album that stands on its own - Its a very good Album and will go right next to RIP and CTE, without sounding like them, in my collection. Im very happy about this as the all the other Deth albums are in the Junk Pile and I am running out of room in that pile. Megedeth have Finally Made a Good Album Again - Go get it


user ratings (897)
Chart.
3.1
good
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azn.
March 18th 2013



5604 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

is this a joke

NapalmCrusader
March 18th 2013



1737 Comments


Lol

KjSwantko
March 18th 2013



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is a troll review. Well done, good sir.

"Daves Vokills"

Azn.
March 18th 2013



5604 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah it was a hilarious read

NapalmCrusader
March 18th 2013



1737 Comments


The Mustaine's voice part is just comical

oltnabrick
March 18th 2013



30636 Comments


"Behemeoth (Now there is an Fn Metal Band)"


posd lol

Digging: Young Thug - I Came From Nothing 2

ViperAces
March 18th 2013



12408 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

bloc
March 18th 2013



34780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love this band but I've literally heard this album only once, when it leaked.

Love the review too.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

briandillon
March 18th 2013



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is no Joke - this is How I feel About 13 and I don't know what troll means
and Behemeoth is spelled behemoth - and 13, RIP and CTE are my Fav Megadeth albums - Peace Sells and So Far are pretty good but every thing else ranges from Mediocre (Craptic Writings, Megadeth has Failed Again, The World Needs a Good Megedeth Album) to Terrible (RISK) to Improvement (UA, Endgame) - Megadeth could have been the biggest metal band of all time if Dave never Decided To "Try" and Sing - His Vokills Suck - its really what held Deth Back and they are only great because of the great Gui-taring, Drumming and Bass Playing. Of course now we have to deal with Dave having turned into a complete moron - This Guy is his own worst enemy when it comes to sabotaging his career - Always really stupid decisions - but it doesn't matter as he probably made enough money - but now, in America, he is playing real small clubs - Like the Best Buy Theater in NY - this is a place for up and coming bands and washed up, though good bands, like Overkill, Accept, Testament and now Megadeth has joined them. I'm neither Right wing or Liberal, all Politicians are corrupt liars and users, but to openly side with the Conservative Party in a Metal Band in America Today can only make your career harder - People are stupid and in America Right Now they don't like Right Wing Types who make stupid claims - Like Dave Mustaine and Ted Nugent. If I was Dave's Manager Id tell him to keep his mouth shut - but I think Dave is no longer right in the head - I don't think he was ever right in the head - I mean between getting kicked out of Metallica, His Drug, Heroin, Alcohol Problems, His Former Leftist, Satanic, Rebel Views and Now his complete swing to Far Right Born Again Christianity - This Guy is Fn Nut Case

Azn.
March 18th 2013



5604 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol...

jxbartonx
March 18th 2013



10 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

IT'S THE SNARL! Who can't love that?? Pick up a copy of "So Far, So Good, So What?" and tell me that sucks.
The fact that "Countdown to Extinction" is one of the only two albums you like by Megadeth, Invalidated your opinion immediately.

FearThyEvil
March 18th 2013



12497 Comments


My god, lol

SlMBOLlC
March 18th 2013



5018 Comments


"getting back to my review of 13, starting with youthanasia"

lol wut neg

SlMBOLlC
March 18th 2013



5018 Comments


is this d00d 12

KjSwantko
March 18th 2013



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He's jus engaging in dem trollish wayz

BlackLlama
March 18th 2013



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This was mediocre at best. I think I've listened to this maybe twice after the initial week getting a feel for it.

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

briandillon
March 19th 2013



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I said My Favorite Deth Cds were RIP and CTE - I like the earlier ones but the Production was pretty Crappy compared to the above two. I dont Like anything starting with Youthanasia utill UA. UA and Endgame were the return of Megedeth being good again - though I felt after the first few tracks of both records - things really dragged. With 13 - I fully enjoy the whole album and it is right up there with RIP and CTE or at least third with those albums. I do not like Dave Mustaines Voice - he has always sounded crappy and live he has always been completely terrible. On the three albums I really like by Deth, including RIP, CTE and 13 - for whatever reason - his vocals dont bother that much. I have been playing in bands for a long time - believe me - I know a bad singer when I hear one and I would not have a singer, (actually he is not a singer he is a vocalist) in my band - He sucks. If he wants to play guitar in my band thats a different story but he is not getting near the mic - I dont care how famous he is. Now if Rob Halford or Bruce Dickinson want to sing in my band, they are more than welcome

briandillon
March 19th 2013



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah - Ive been listening to 13 some more and its not as good as I thought. Its in the Same League as UA and Endgame. So These Three Albums UA, Endgame and 13 are better than what Deth has Been releasing since Youthanasia but no where as good as Classic Megedeth - (Peace Sells Through CTE) - If I could re-rate it Id Give it a 3. Again - its OK but nothing amazing like RIP - I was wrong in my initial thought of 13 - I thought it was much better

Killing 3
Peace Sells - 4.5
So Far - So Good 4
RIP 5
CTE 4.5
Youtanasia - 2.5
CW - 2
RISK - 1
WNAH - 2
TSHF - 2
UA - 3
Endgame 3.5
13 - 3
Daves Vokills - 1
Daves Mental State - 0
Guitaring, Drums, Bass - 5

Hoppoman
May 5th 2013



634 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So..... Where is the review?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy