...Who Calls So Loud
...Who Calls So Loud


4.0
excellent

Review

by matthew turok USER (29 Reviews)
January 19th, 2013 | 20 replies | 2,530 views


Release Date: 2008 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Assume dat power focus kid.

4 of 7 thought this review was well written

...Who Calls So Loud was formed from like, Funeral Diner dudes and some such or other, obviously was amped when it came out. There's those post-rock-esque ambient vibes interlaced with the hardcore that makes emo like this that chill out vibe music that you just gotta get down with. The dude on vocals sounds really distressed and he's definitely really vibing on the music and just belting that stuff out and it's like, wow that singer is really into it, he's painting a picture with his voice, man. It's wild.

The illest track on the album is Assume The Power Focus, it starts out twangy and whimsical and it's got dat feel like, you're kind of in the country in a field or something and just chilling out you know, but since it's emotive hardcore it gets kind of real you know, harsh and cathartic, and it's so good to get down with it. 420. I've definitely been known to get down with it, and I hope you guys do too.

If I like found one of those lamps that has the magic cloud dudes living inside of it, i would totally wish for more music from this band because they're basically one of the dopest things in somewhat recent musical history, like a last breath of the troo emo, before all of those wave bands like Touche Amore and Pianos Become The Teeth tricked us into thinking new emo getting bigger would be good for the scene. It's not because there's more bros now, and bros are not D.I.Y.



Recent reviews by this author
Stray From the Path Our OceaniaCodex (USA) Delusions
Manners Pale Blue LightCavities Within The Wings
Smile To The Wind MomentsIron Lung White Glove Test
user ratings (101)
Chart.
3.9
excellent
other reviews of this album
Jared W. Dillon (4)
... a continued development of the sound Funeral Diner was striving to create and in that regard it ...


Comments:Add a Comment 
witchxrapist
January 18th 2013



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

srsly dope band

Digging: Stray From the Path - Our Oceania

auberginedreams
January 18th 2013



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is seriously one of the best screamo albums ever.

auberginedreams
January 18th 2013



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

like the way that "assume the power focus" transitions from like twangy indie sounding stuff into epic skramz is unreal.

witchxrapist
January 18th 2013



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that song blows my mind every time i listen to it

auberginedreams
January 18th 2013



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

same here, i listen to it like 5 times a day, not even exaggerating.

auberginedreams
January 18th 2013



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

not every day since i first heard it obviously but the last month or so i've been digging these guys extra hard.

auberginedreams
January 18th 2013



5989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

RIP

witchxrapist
January 18th 2013



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

peace bros, thanks for the skramz

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 18th 2013



14986 Comments


what up map-dog

XingKing
January 19th 2013



10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I hate this review.

DurzoBlint
January 19th 2013



1171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That song is indeed one of the best emo songs to be honest. Album has really grown on me lately too,
its pretty much the only skramz I have been playing daily.

witchxrapist
January 19th 2013



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just chillin sir robertsona

xingking why u hate?

shrek
January 19th 2013



125 Comments


This album is fantastic. I found it on vinyl in the used section my local store for like 10 bucks, I was extremely surprised.

XingKing
January 19th 2013



10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

So jelly, Shrek. So fucking jelly.

tlhk
August 8th 2013



318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol best review ever

sixdegrees
August 8th 2013



16794 Comments


420.

Digging: Ted Nugent - Shutup&jam!

YakNips
August 8th 2013



7213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to hear this.
Got their 12" on vinyl, actually really good

Digging: Hit the Pigeon Boy! - It's a Pretty Dark Place to Leave a Piece of Light

XingKing
August 8th 2013



10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgsUN1RydRU

Listen to this. It's beautiful

YakNips
August 8th 2013



7213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is really good

XingKing
August 8th 2013



10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn right it is



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy