Kashiwa Daisuke
Program Music I


5.0
classic

Review

by Vrid USER (12 Reviews)
January 7th, 2013 | 128 replies | 2,942 views


Release Date: 2007 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Ett postmodernistiskt uttalande.

4 of 4 thought this review was well written

Gråklädda skyskrapor tornar över en stad insvept i tunn dimma. Solen har sedan länge varit sjunken över horisonten och efterlämnat ett arv som lovar en varm gryning. Frostkristaller pryder marken, men det är inte kallt. Det är mörkt, men natten är inte ängslig. Och någonstans i luften cirkulerar en kärlek som inte gick att namnge. Detta är ett kontrast som utmanar konventionell sinnesverkan utan att skjuta sig själv i foten och fallera över sin egen mystik. Kashiwa Daisuke är en japansk musiker och Program Music I är hans förkroppsligade vision - en vision om sällsam konst, ohämmad av ramar och tradition.

Han är inspirerad av progressiv rock. Progressiv rock är en musikrörelse som bottnar i en princip och den talar för innovation och förnyelse. Men i mitten av 70-talet var detta en norm som slutligen avvisades inför industrins maskineriartade massproduktion. Snart hade man förträngt konstens syfte och därvid förvandlat dess gestalt till ett billigt klistermärke. Man skapade inte alls nydanande musik; man placerade en hel scen i regression. Kashiwa Daisuke känner till min hypotes, av konsten att döma. Program Music I landar långt ifrån urvattnade klyschor och osmakliga ideal därför att man omfamnat den odödliga progressiva principen. Här är spår av både jazz och rock bemärkta fast inte utan särskild inlevelse. Introt till Stella leker med en kuslig pianoslinga och kuriösa glitchelement som ackompanjemang. Det sätter ton för vad man som lyssnare kommer stå inför under den kommande timman. Subtilt men inte desto mindre eftertryckligt, och stämningen i luften går att tälja med även de slappaste av knivar. Ljudbilden består i ett kollage av ljudprov och effekter som klär varje respektive passage i en svulstig modernistisk dress - balklänningen som väcker avundsjuka i den ambitiösa musikerns själsliv.

Program Music I präglas av finess och nyfikenhet. Write Once, Run Melos mynnar ut i ett vackert crescendo; Stella hemsöks av en förförisk barnkör. Klassiskt samverkar med elektroniskt. Det gamla lieras med det nya. Två avsnitt gifter omaka par och deklarerar revolution i den moderna musikindustrin. Varje respektive passage har tilldelats unika nyanser och enas i ett hav av händelserika passage, inte helt olikt essensen i en kännande och tänkande människa. Kashiwa Daisukes emotionella mångbotten stirrar storögd tillbaka på honom genom två högtalare i trans; Program Music I omsluts i skönhet och vet hur man förtrollar en tillvaro. Den är lekfull, men skenet bedrar. Under resans gång kan den komma att vidröra ditt känslovarande på sätt som sannerligen bekräftar huruvida glädje och vemod kan förenas i en tår. Vi talar sällan om intima känslor. Program Music I kan göra det åt oss. Flickan skrattar därför att hon har känt sorg.

Tiden suddar ut musiken till ljudet av skrattande barn. Program Music I är på något sätt så väldigt oskyldig. Gråklädda skyskrapor tornar över en stad insvept i tunn dimma och solen är blott ett minne, men lovar att återvända.



Recent reviews by this author
Steven Wilson The Raven That Refused to SingLights & Motion Reanimation
Dinosaur On Fire Sleep Moon VoyageMorita Doji Mother Sky
Hermann Szobel SzobelSchizoid Lloyd Virus
user ratings (595)
Chart.
4.4
superb
other reviews of this album
Hogan CONTRIBUTOR (5)
Perfection....

Eli EMERITUS (5)
A sprawling, yet meticulously crafted masterpiece....

Tyler Fisher EMERITUS (4.5)
With an album that blows World's End Girlfriend and all of his Japanese contemporaries out of the wa...

related reviews

5 Dec.

April. #02

88

Re:

Comments:Add a Comment 
Vrid
January 7th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GiaNXGX requested another review in Swedish and I figured why not. I've been wanting to experiment a
bit by approaching writing with a slightly more abstract tone. Bear with me, this might be the most
pretentious review I think I will ever have written so perhaps the fact that you can't read it is for
the best! Symbolism is imminent.

SCREAM!
January 7th 2013



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

now that I know this is swedish...brb google translate

Digging: Old Witch - Come Mourning Come

SCREAM!
January 7th 2013



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gray-clad towers looming over a city wrapped in thin mist. The sun has long been sunk over the horizon and left a legacy that promises a warm dawn. Frost crystals adorn the ground, but it's not cold. It's dark, but the night is not anxious. And somewhere in the air circulates a love that could not name. This is a contrast that challenges conventional sensory effects without shooting itself in the foot and fail on their own mystique. Kashiwa Daisuke is a Japanese musician and Program Music I is embodied his vision - a vision of strange art, unfettered by the framework and tradition.

He is inspired by progressive rock. Progressive rock is a musical movement that is rooted in a principle, and it speaks of innovation and renewal. But in the middle of the 70th century this was a norm that ultimately rejected for industrial machinery-like mass. Soon they had repressed artistic purpose and thereby transformed its shape at a cheap sticker. They created not groundbreaking music, placing an entire scene in the regression. Kashiwa Daisuke know my hypothesis, the art of judging. Music Programs in lands far from watered down clichés and ideals distasteful because it embraced the immortal progressive principle. Here are traces of both jazz and rock notables though not without special empathy. The intro to Stella plays with an eerie piano loop and curious glitchelement as accompaniment. It sets the tone for what you as a listener will be facing in the coming hours. Subtle but no less emphatic. The atmosphere in the air can carve with even the most casual of knives. The music consists of a collage of sound samples and effects that accent each respective passage in a florid modernist dress - gown that evokes envy the ambitious musician's psyche.



SCREAM!
January 7th 2013



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Program Music I is characterized by finesse and curiosity. Write Once, Run Melos flows into a beautiful crescendo; Stella haunted by a seductive children's choir. Classic interact with electronically. The old Lieras with the new. Two sections toxins odd couple and declares revolution in the modern music industry. Each respective passage assigned unique shades and unite in a sea of ​​eventful passage, not unlike the essence of a feeling and thinking human being. Kashiwa Daisuke emotional multi bottom staring wide-eyed back at him through the two speakers in a trance and Program Music I embraced the beauty that certainly can enchant an existence. It is playful, but appearances are deceptive. Along the way, it may be touching your emotions present in ways that certainly confirm whether happiness and sadness can be combined in a tear. We rarely talk about intimate feelings. Program Music I can do it for us. The girl laughs because she has known sadness.

Time blurs the music to the sound of laughing children. Program Music I is somehow so very innocent. Gray-clad skyscrapers towering over a city wrapped in thin fog and the sun is but a memory, but promises to return.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013



16083 Comments


now that i know this is english..brb

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013



16083 Comments


Gray vestidos de torres que se cierne sobre una ciudad envuelta en niebla fina. El sol ha sido durante mucho tiempo hundido en el horizonte y dejó un legado que promete una cálida madrugada. Frost cristales adornan el suelo, pero no hace frío. Es de noche, pero la noche no está ansioso. Y en algún lugar en el aire circula un amor que no podía nombrar. Esto es un contraste que desafía convencionales sin efectos sensoriales tiro en el pie y no en su propia mística. Kashiwa Daisuke es un músico japonés y el Programa de Música que se plasma su visión - una visión del arte extraño, sin trabas por el marco y la tradición.

Está inspirado en el rock progresivo. El rock progresivo es un movimiento musical que tiene sus raíces en un principio, y se habla de innovación y renovación. Pero en la mitad del siglo 70a se trataba de una norma que rechazaron en última instancia para maquinaria industrial masa similar. Pronto había reprimido propósito artístico y, por tanto transformado su forma en una pegatina barato. Crearon música no innovador, poniendo toda una escena en la regresión. Kashiwa Daisuke sé que mi hipótesis, el arte de juzgar. Programas de música en tierras lejos de diluirse clichés y los ideales de mal gusto, ya que abrazó el principio de progresividad inmortal. Aquí hay rastros de jazz y de rock notables aunque no sin empatía especial. La intro de Stella juega con un bucle de piano misterioso y curioso glitchelement como acompañamiento. Se establece el tono para lo que usted como oyente se enfrentará en las próximas horas. Sutil pero no menos enfática. El ambiente en el aire puede tallar con incluso el más casual de los cuchillos. La música consiste en un collage de samples y efectos que cada pasaje respectivo acento en un vestido florido modernista - vestido que evoca envidiar la psique del músico ambicioso de.

Vrid
January 7th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually translated it and the result was horrible. You'll simply have to learn swedish!

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013



16083 Comments


Programa de Música que se caracteriza por la delicadeza y la curiosidad. Write Once, Run Melos flujos en un crescendo hermoso, Stella perseguido por un coro de niños seductora. Classic interactuar con electrónicamente. Los Lieras antiguo con lo nuevo. Dos secciones toxinas extraña pareja y declara revolución en la industria de la música moderna. Cada pasaje respectivo asignado tonos únicos y se unen en un mar de pasaje memorable, no muy diferente de la esencia de un sentimiento y el pensamiento humano. Kashiwa Daisuke emocional fondo de múltiples mirando con los ojos hacia él a través de los dos altavoces en un trance y la música del programa Abracé la belleza que sin duda puede encantar a una existencia. Es juguetón, pero las apariencias engañan. Por el camino, se puede tocar sus emociones presentar en formas que ciertamente confirmar si la felicidad y la tristeza pueden ser combinados en una lágrima. Rara vez habla de sentimientos íntimos. Programa de Música que puedo hacer por nosotros. La chica se ríe porque ha conocido la tristeza.

El tiempo desdibuja la música con el sonido de la risa los niños. Programa de Música que es de alguna manera muy inocente. Gray vestidos de rascacielos que se elevan sobre una ciudad envuelta en niebla fina, y es el sol, pero una memoria, pero promete volver.

Propose
January 7th 2013



808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

in this site we only speak america pal

http://i.imgur.com/AR1xc.jpg

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013



16083 Comments


for those of us whose first language spanish

Propose
January 7th 2013



808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Я русский, и что это

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013



6443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sexy review.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Havey
January 7th 2013



9653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mycket välskrivet men något annat hade jag inte förväntat mig av dig vid det här laget. Pretentiöst? Nja, engagerat!

Vrid
January 7th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Det tackar jag ödmjukast för, det är verkligen jätteroligt att folk verkar tycka om mina recensioner.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013



6097 Comments


holy shit is this real

ThePac
January 7th 2013



219 Comments


enough swedish already fuck

FrozenVain
January 7th 2013



2412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Riktigt bra review. Väldigt atmosfäriskt. Det låter faktiskt otroligt bra baserat på det du har skrivit. Ska nog ta och lyssna på det asap.

Vrid
January 7th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Det var inte speciellt progressivt sagt!

edit: postjump. Vad fan händer, är du också svensk? Ni är säkert alla från Sverige. Tack!

FrozenVain
January 7th 2013



2412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Snälla, Vrid. Jag trodde att du försod vid det här laget att alla på hela internet är svenskar.

Vrid
January 7th 2013



116 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alla är svenskar och ingen är brud.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy