Find Him And Kill Him
You Can't Fuck With the Kids


4.0
excellent

Review

by C.F. USER (17 Reviews)
December 27th, 2012 | 29 replies | 1,533 views


Release Date: 2002 | Tracklist

Review Summary: You can't underestimate the kids, man.

4 of 4 thought this review was well written

It really says something when a four and a half minute EP leaves as strong of an impression as You Can't *** With the Kids does. Find Him And Kill Him play a brand of fast, anthemic skate punk, punctuated by uber-fast, blast-beat ridden thrashcore sections, fickley and unpredictably switching between the two styles. The non-stop pummeling of the drums mixed with the aggressive, fast-as-hell guitar and finger-breaking, crunchy bass to match provide an affront for the harsh, shrieked vocals to ride on. They don't so much tie everything together in a neat package, but rather strew the blood and guts consistency of the music and accost the listener by not placing, but throwing shards of glass into the mix.

It won't take long, maybe 3 or 4 listens, about 20 minutes of being thrown in the middle of their fury, to absorb and realize this band's ethos of just being pissed off. It does not waste anyone's time, it does not meander and it certainly does not let up in it's sloppy shouts and blasts of raw, fast, high energy, unifying anger. Sloppy yet unifying in the fact that they're pissed off and they want you to be pissed off. I mean really pissed off. If only for four and a half minutes.



Recent reviews by this author
Merchandise / Destruction Unit / Milk Music USA 13 SplitScreaming Females What If Someone Is Watching Their TV?
Milk Music Cruise Your IllusionDicks Hate the Police
Black Pus All My RelationsDillinger Four Midwestern Songs Of The Americas
user ratings (8)
Chart.
4.1
excellent

Comments:Add a Comment 
WeepingBanana
December 27th 2012



10047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

short ass review for a short ass ep, and hot damn this needed a review

seriously you all should get this

Hep Kat
December 27th 2012



15018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WE'RE NOT GONNA SETTLE FOR YER CORPORATE SHIT MAN

Digging: Sir Michael Rocks - Banco

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2012



19465 Comments


not bad for a short lil review, sounds interesting.

Digging: The Who - Tommy

WeepingBanana
December 27th 2012



10047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you have like 15 minutes of free time you have no reason to not give this a few spins

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2012



19465 Comments


i always have free time at work but you should link a youtube stream for it

Hep Kat
December 27th 2012



15018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOOTOOB IS NAWT PUNK RAWK

WeepingBanana
December 27th 2012



10047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibiod5hNNWM

this stream has a different run time/track listing than me but discogs.com says i have the right one so fuck it

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2012



19465 Comments


cool i'll give it a spin

WeepingBanana
December 27th 2012



10047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow anarchistfish would 1.5 this

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2012



23798 Comments


doesn't really seem like my thing but nice write-up

XingKing
December 27th 2012



10045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a pretty decent EP but I prefer Cut Them to Pieces way more than this. I'd say your review is a little too short as well.

XingKing
December 27th 2012



10045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh and a fun fact, the vocalist is a high school teacher

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2012



21576 Comments


obviously

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

Hep Kat
December 27th 2012



15018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you give this less than a 4 you don't know shit about real punk

XingKing
December 27th 2012



10045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think that's true.

Hep Kat
December 27th 2012



15018 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

look man im just the messenger man

Hoppip
December 27th 2012



136 Comments


This sounds like fun.

BigPleb
December 28th 2012



34124 Comments


That band name, good lord

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012



21576 Comments


if this is real punk I don't want to dig further into punk

WeepingBanana
December 28th 2012



10047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You just can't handle it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy