Asking Alexandria
Stand Up and Scream


1.5
very poor

Review

by ForgetTheFallen USER (8 Reviews)
June 6th, 2012 | 40 replies


Release Date: 2009 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Lets give a round of applause to the drummer for earning all 1.5 points for the band because the rest of the members don't deserve shit.

Generic Metalcore that will get all the emo teen girls to go crazy. 'Fangirlism' has caused pathetic excuse for a band Asking Alexandria to spread like wildfire all over the internet and all over the media. I've tried to give this album an honest chance after hearing so much good about them. I don't know what the *** those people were thinking. I listened to the entire album via You-Tube and can honestly say that not a single song deserves half the praise the band receives, or any praise for that matter. Force yourself through the ***ty breakdown fest that drags on 12 and a half songs too long.

Actually Don't.

But wait i forgot the most important reason why you should listen to Asking Alexandria and this album...

OMFGASODHGFSAJHDFSAOMFGOMGFOMG THEY ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


In all seriousness though, congrats to the drummer for spending atleast 5 months mastering his instrument for trying to compose music because the rest of the suck ***in ass.



Recent reviews by this author
Bullet for My Valentine Temper TemperDragonForce The Power Within
Children of Bodom Are You Dead Yet?Bullet for My Valentine Fever
Bring Me the Horizon Suicide SeasonBlack Veil Brides Set the World on Fire
user ratings (1400)
Chart.
2.5
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
ILJ
June 5th 2012


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I didn't actually read this, but just by looking at the end of this review I can tell that it's just a stupid rant.

If you're actually going to trash an album, do it in a professional style review, not some angst ridden bullshit.

Neg.

MMX
June 5th 2012


4829 Comments


NO

sixdegrees
June 5th 2012


17190 Comments


review is almost as bad as the album.

Digging: yasumiyasumi - Tokyo Digital Love

johnnydeking29
June 5th 2012


9227 Comments


Piece of shit

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

KSK1
June 5th 2012


4089 Comments


Why do people do this? Post this as a youtube comment not a review.

sixdegrees
June 5th 2012


17190 Comments


Forget the Fallen would be a pretty cool band name.

ILJ
June 5th 2012


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Eh, it would be if verb the noun wasn't incredibly overused.

ForgetTheFallen
June 5th 2012


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

that used to be my bands name then we changed it because it's generic like this shitty band

sixdegrees
June 5th 2012


17190 Comments


I LIKE verb the noun. But yeah, I guess your right.

KSK1
June 5th 2012


4089 Comments


There use to be a band called Forever The Fallen in my area but I think they broke up/kinda sucked.
And I bet if hyou searched fb there are about 25 bands named Forget The Fallen.

ForgetTheFallen
June 5th 2012


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thats why we changed it ^^

Graveyard
June 5th 2012


5746 Comments


so does this bring da chugs, beatdowns, breakdowns or whatev you want to call it?

Digging: Nurse With Wound - Spiral Insana

ForgetTheFallen
June 5th 2012


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

in all seriousness, if you like breakdowns, im sure you will like this. I just find it lacks creativity and is painfully bland and generic. So much so that the songs aren't worth listening to.

Graveyard
June 5th 2012


5746 Comments


oh so there are breakdowns

shit band

sixdegrees
June 5th 2012


17190 Comments


breakdowns can be good in moderation.

ForgetTheFallen
June 5th 2012


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

exactly why this band is god awful^

ILJ
June 5th 2012


6708 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You probably should have actually mentioned that in your review. You know, like you're supposed to. Instead of ranting.

ForgetTheFallen
June 5th 2012


44 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I can, but what fun is that? Don't you know that in the land of sputnik bad opinions exist?!?!

ThroneOfAgony
June 5th 2012


3485 Comments


1 of 7 thought this review was well written

lol

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2012


50510 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

pos for rating



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy