Renaissance
Live at Carnegie Hall


4.5
superb

Review

by Jazzmaster USER (3 Reviews)
May 29th, 2012 | 10 replies


Release Date: 1976 | Tracklist


Performance de premier ordre pour un concert ambitieux accompagné de l'orchestre philharmonique de NY.
Le Live résume parfaitement leur période "Symphonique Prog" avant le virage plus "Balochard prog" et avant que la chanteuse calque sa coiffure sur celle de Sue Ellen...
Le timbre de voix d'Haslam peut être un peu pénible sur ces montées mais sa technique est excellente et la justesse démoniaque, formation de chanteuse lyrique oblige.
Les arrangements symphoniques ne tâchent pas et le Reste du groupe assure finger in the noise.

4.34

A1 Prologue 8/10
A2 Ocean Gypsy 10/10
A3 Can You Understand 9/10
B1 Carpet of the Sun 8.5/10
B2 Running Hard 9/10
B3 Mother Russia 8/10
C Scheherazade 8.5/10
D Ashes Are Burning 8.5/10


user ratings (19)
Chart.
4.4
superb
other reviews of this album
e210013 (4.5)
This is one of the best live albums from a prog rock band in the 70’s. It represents the best post...


Comments:Add a Comment 
Jethro42
May 29th 2012


14759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fais à ta tête cowboy

Go your own way cowboy

Nobody is gonna read you.

One review a day

This is actually a sound off

Album rules.

Jethro42
May 29th 2012


14759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

coucou

TheNotrap
May 29th 2012


8545 Comments


You're Jazzmaster bud?

Digging: Dying Fetus - Wrong One To Fuck With

Jethro42
May 29th 2012


14759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

paster of muppett

manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 17th 2014


10372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow this is incredible and only 4 comments?

Digging: London Grammar - Truth is a Beautiful Thing

menawati
July 17th 2014


16580 Comments


"et avant que la chanteuse calque sa coiffure sur celle de Sue Ellen"
is that something about Sue Ellen's hairstyle ?

Jethro42
July 17th 2014


14759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, according the ''reviewer'', this live album was apparently released before Annie would have copy Sue Ellen's hairstyle.

altertide0
May 29th 2015


2939 Comments


Question: when I tried to rate this album it didn't count it and instead opened up a page saying "No.". So out of curiosity I changed my rating to 5 and it counted it and then I changed my rating to 1.5 as planned. So wtf actually? Is there some anti-low-rating policy for Live at Carnegie Hall or what? But if so, how come in the end it did count my rating?

KILL
May 29th 2015


80548 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea this has an anti fag device but you managed to surpass it

gj

Jethro42
May 29th 2015


14759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omg



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy