Lamb of God
Resolution


4.5
superb

Review

by AlbumReviewMan USER (2 Reviews)
March 27th, 2012 | 16 replies | 1,911 views


Release Date: 2012 | Tracklist


0 of 2 thought this review was well written

I'll be doing a review for one of the latest albums in the year of 2012. 2011, it just had way too much calamities in music, albums such as: Korn - The Path of Totality, Morbid Angel - Illud Divinum Insanus, Metallica & Lou Reed - Lulu, Queensryche - Dedicated to Chaos. oh God, those 4 albums were just calamities, some of the worst recorded material I've ever heard in my entire life. that was 2011, this is 2012. new year, about time we get this year started. I'll be doing an album review for the new album by Lamb of God, Resolution. thank God, this album was anticipated for the new year.

Lamb of God - Resolution is the 6th studio album by Lamb of God, released on January 24, 2012. Resolution is the follow up to their previous album, Wrath, which was a great album. I liked the songs such as In Your Words, Fake Messiah, Grace, Dead Seeds, Everything to Nothing, and Choke Sermon. it's a follow up to their previous album, Wrath, which was a great album. and this album, is no different. as always, Lamb of God, seems to up themselves with every release as they continue and continue to get better. from the vocal work from Randy Blythe, which is absolutely astounding, and from the guitar work from Mark Morton and Willy Adler, which is just downright brilliant.

This album is incredibly hard hitting. it is in your face, and it's just straight up heavy metal. these guys can be genres from hardcore to metalcore and groove metal. so you really can't specify. Lamb of God doesn't really change their sound, they kinda throw in some different types of techniques on every album, which really seems to work out and seems to get better every release they put out.

their first single for this album, Ghost Walking, is supposedly one of the weaker tracks on this album. but wait til you hear the rest of it. Ghost Walking, even though it's a fantastic song, the album seems to be ten times better, Ghost Walking, one of, if not, the weakest tracks on this album. yet it's ironic because if Ghost Walking is one of the weaker songs, they'd release it as a single. songs such as Guilty, The Undertow, Insurrection, Terminally Unique, and King Me are just fantastic. some of them are just mind blowing, signature Lamb of God songs. Lamb of God is just a band that keeps it fresh, never stale. they keep their sound, because that's what makes them good. Lamb of God fans, you're gonna love this album. Lamb of God brings it back, it draws back their fans. and Resolution, it brought me back as a Lamb of God fan. once again, Lamb of God proved that they are an awesome band, and they can always prove it by always putting out a solid album. Lamb of God is a force to be reckoned with in the hardcore/metalcore and groove metal department.

so listening to this album, it's a very good thing to experience from start to finish. every Lamb of God album stays solid throughout the entire album. it never seems to have a low point. in fact, the album ends with a 6 minute epic, called King Me. this song, just feels like the highest point in Lamb of God's career to date, to be honest. King Me, just feels like the perfect Lamb of God song, it's like the proof that Lamb of God of what they've become as a metal band. the album ends with such a strong song, you gotta hear it to know what I'm talking about. the album is amazing throughout the whole thing. and then it ends with the song King Me, it just goes to the next level. King Me, it's just perfection for Lamb of God, as good as To The End, Insurrection, and Terminally Unique. King Me is my favorite song on this album.

so for a rating, Resolution gets an easy 9.5/10. I can't give it a 10/10, cuz then that's just saying that it's complete perfection. like I said, Lamb of God seems to up themselves, as they release a better record every time. they seem to throw something much better after every release. Wrath, amazing album. Sacrament, amazing. Ashes of the Wake, amazing. as a Lamb of God fan, I believe they can make an even better one. from start to finish, Resolution is my favorite and the best Lamb of God album to date. Resolution, you must buy this album. it's absolutely worth the money. I picked it up when it came out on January 24.


user ratings (676)
Chart.
3.5
great
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
dannyboy89
March 26th 2012



8114 Comments


Somebody call Spambusters!!

Digging: The Mothers of Invention - One Size Fits All

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012



30316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll be doing a review for one of the latest albums in the year of 2012. 2011, it just had way too much calamities in music, albums such as: Korn - The Path of Totality, Morbid Angel - Illud Divinum Insanus, Metallica & Lou Reed - Lulu, Queensryche - Dedicated to Chaos. oh God, those 4 albums were just calamities, some of the worst recorded material I've ever heard in my entire life. that was 2011, this is 2012. new year, about time we get this year started.


No one cares

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012



9505 Comments


yea no need for caps, bra

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

taylormemer
March 26th 2012



4887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

K dude. I don't know if you have any more reviews lined up, but if you do, don't post them. Learn that it's one review per day.

AlbumReviewMan
March 26th 2012



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ok. I can get into that routine of that "one review per day". Doing these album reviews, I got a lot of inexperience, so I'll be off for a long time until I kinda start to learn how to write album reviews. I'll be on here as long as if people can be and or are willing to teach me how to write album reviews.

macadoolahicky
March 26th 2012



1835 Comments


I don't think you took my suggestions very well.

AlbumReviewMan
March 26th 2012



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I took some of them. I'm kinda starting to learn, but if I learn to be a good at this album reviewing, thanks for the suggestions. I been reading some of the album reviews on here. I still kinda gotta get the hang of it. Right now, I'm not really getting the hang of it that much. I am but not much.

iFghtffyrdmns
March 27th 2012



7047 Comments


god fucking damnit

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2012



3164 Comments


You need to proofread this man. You need to capitalize words all the time at the beginning of a sentence not just sometimes, italicize album names to separate them from tracks and also the track names should be put in between quotation marks or something.

Also, you repeat a lot Lamb Of God, try to change it with "the band" when you mention them in more than one sentence in a row. You don't need to say when you picked this up.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

taylormemer
March 27th 2012



4887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't think he cares

DarthMann
March 27th 2012



13467 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

you said calamity twice just thought you might be interested to know peace

ThroneOfAgony
March 27th 2012



3485 Comments


Yeah, and i'm sure people have told you this, but don't start out a review by saying "today, i'm going to be reviewing." It just makes it sound awkward and stale.

But not totally bad for a first.....I guess

ThroneOfAgony
March 27th 2012



3485 Comments


yah

Mewcopa0
March 27th 2012



1793 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album blows

Durrzo
March 28th 2012



1032 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dude your wording is awkward as fuck. Reading this was a task that I had to force myself to get through, not something that held my interest. I'm not trying to be a dick or anything I'm just saying... read over your stuff closely. I've written reviews in the past and I spent a shitload of time making sure the words flowed. It takes hours to write a really good and in-depth review. It looks like you slapped this together in minutes then didn't bother to do so much as a spell check before throwing it up. If you're serious about reviewing you need do pretty much everything differently. Because just your first paragraph makes me want to neg you hard.

Read the other reviews for this album. You took a whole 2 to 3-ish paragraphs just flat out gushing about how awesome you think this is, but you never gave any actual information. SowingSeason wrote a quick review with enough information to get a basic understanding of the album. XplagueX wrote a monster review that covered every detail of the album. I didn't read any of the others but yeah... You wrote a review that's medium length but tells us practically nothing about the album. "Awesome" is not, and never will be a good way to describe every aspect of an album. You might as well delete everything and just have your review say "I think this album is awesome and my favorite song is King Me."

I APOLOGIZE for this monster comment but I'm bored, and seriously, it's for your own good. Either work on your large list of flaws or just stop reviewing, because as you can see, your current style is getting neg'd like crazy.

Digging: The Seer - Prologue

AlbumReviewMan
March 28th 2012



13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@taylormermer: Yes I do care. And besides, these are my first reviews. Your first reviews are usually be not that good but you can redo your reviews over.
@insomniac15: And yes. I need to start doing that. I do it once in a while but not much.
As a matter of fact, I'm just going to delete my reviews, do a lot of researching on this and if I can get a hang of it, I'll just try to do one.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy