Hollywood Undead
Swan Songs


3.0
good

Review

by LucasTrem USER (4 Reviews)
December 8th, 2011 | 34 replies | 2,216 views


Release Date: 2008 | Tracklist

Review Summary: A good rap album, a bad rock album, nothing new.

1 of 1 thought this review was well written

Ah, MySpace ... a place that already failed as a social network, but still many great bands can be born there. One of the biggest examples of this is Hollywood Undead, a band that since its beginning has only grown, for good or bad, and getting more into the mainstream. First, I want to talk about the band's style.

As many here already know many children and adolescents currently enrolled in this sort of "emo". Particularly, I hate emo. But Hollywood Undead is a bit of it. A little bit! If you were to classify the style of the band I'd say it's 50% Rap, 45% rock and 5% Emo. That is, different from what many say, they are no great innovation, only one band that brought together the most popular styles in one now. Success guaranteed.

Now, the album itself? Well, first: the letters ... are more or less. Most of the album are just "party songs". Sometimes also involve suicidal and loving relationships. Classic emo theme. But sometimes good comes some letters here and there. As "Young", great song about how adults are ruining children, turning machines and giving just hatred of them. "City" ... is a very strong letter, but I would not call it intelegente. Just a bit. Paradise Lost ... yes this is a lyrical, a great lyrical! About the "abandoned by the non-existent God" But all other lyrical are suicidal and party songs. So the album is much sin in the lyrics.
If
The flow of "rap / rock" is also more or less. In some songs the flow is a drug and others is great. The flow of the Funny Man is just terrible, but the flow of the Charlie Scene is great.

Speaking of Charlie Scene ... he should not be a guitarist. Actually I do not know if he is a guitarist. You've seen him playing a guitar or a guitar live? Do not watch. If he's playing well, there is only one explanation: playback. And the album, most guitars are synthesizers.

The beats ... are good. They are strong. Expect guitars, which are crap.

In short: it is a good rap album, it's a bad album rock, nothing new.


user ratings (742)
Chart.
2.5
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

And please, shut the f**k up about I writing in portuguese, because I am brazilian and I don't speak english very well. Use the Google Translate.

theacademy
December 8th 2011



27668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I have no problem with you writing in chinese or watever you just have to agree with my ratings.

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

su�*cido = suicide
ódio �* elas = hate to them
su�*cidas = suicidal
terr�*vel = awful
pess�*mas = awful

FrankRedHot
December 8th 2011



6448 Comments


"And please, shut the f**k up about I writing in portuguese, because I am brazilian and I don't speak english very well. Use the Google Translate."


English-speaking website and you tell us to use Google Translate?


If you don't want anyone to say anything, write it in English and quit yer bitching.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



48520 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This review is horrible

Digging: More Than Life - What's Left Of Me

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

theacademy, I'm not talking about you, but about some ignorant americans

FrankRedHot
December 8th 2011



6448 Comments


"theacademy, I'm not talking about you, but about some ignorant americans"

Because everyone on this site is American?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



48520 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Northhouse was just joking
Don't get butthurt

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Northhouse was just joking
Don't get butthurt"

Okay.

FrankRedHot
December 8th 2011



6448 Comments


Too late.

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I'll try write some review in english.

TheVoiceAndTheSnake
December 8th 2011



3663 Comments


Este álbum é uma merda

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Este álbum é uma merda"

...Maybe.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



8581 Comments


ir e chupar um pau :]

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I used Google Translate, are y'all happy now?

TheVoiceAndTheSnake
December 8th 2011



3663 Comments


"Este álbum é uma merda"

...Maybe.

Lol, did you even know what I said?

Jethro42
December 8th 2011



12028 Comments


I used Google Translate, are y'all happy now?

This is the only way. I know how you feel, I'm French myself.

Cipieron
December 8th 2011



3508 Comments


that wasn't so hard now was it?

LucasTrem
December 8th 2011



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off


"Lol, did you even know what I said?"

Of couse. This album is crap.

IAmKickass
December 8th 2011



840 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I hate everything about this group and their shitty music.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy