Scarlett O'Hara
Lost In Existence


1.5
very poor

Review

by ANewTypeOfPunk USER (12 Reviews)
September 15th, 2010 | 71 replies


Release Date: 2010 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Rise Helped Scarlett O'Hara? I think not.

Rise Helped Scarlett O'Hara? I think not.

What label Rise Records really did to the band, was take the tiny shred of potential they had, and put it through their factory of producing a sound that is feeding the crowd of hungry 12 year olds. If you had listened to any of their demos (particularly "Where In The World Is Earthworm Jim?" or "You Can't Wrestle A Sword Fish In Texas") you might have thought what I did, that this band is extremely generic in every aspect and tries to be BR00T4L in every aspect.

But they had potential with the demos, they were fun. Not meant to be taken seriously in anyway, except perhaps their lyrics, but honestly after hearing their sound I didn't care to.

A few moments here and there where this band is actually fun to listen to still, for example the intro to I Make My Own Karma is sort of interesting and fun to listen to, or The Intro to Earthworm Jim (and even still rise managed to ruin this intro, check the demo it's more fun sounding). But moments like this are rare.

If you've been noticing my frequent use of the word fun, is that's because that's all this band is. If you're biased against music like don't even listen to their demos. But above all, DON'T LISTEN TO THIS ALBUM.

I posted this as a review cause I'm pretty sure no one else was going to do one, but they're so generic and simple there's really not much to talk about.

I will end with.. bleh rise.



Recent reviews by this author
My Ticket Home The Opportunity To BeTom Caruana Enter the Magical Mystery Chambers
Bring Me the Horizon There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen ItThe Word Alive Empire
Addison Closer To HomeAttack Attack! (US) Attack Attack!
user ratings (74)
Chart.
2.6
average
other reviews of this album
xTheRoseRedx (2.5)
Do you enjoy Rise Records or Risecore? If you pick no, don't bother. If you're looking for a fresh s...


Comments:Add a Comment 
SeaAnemone
September 15th 2010


20953 Comments


this review is really lacking. you may want to post it as a soundoff instead.

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

TheSpirit
September 15th 2010


18001 Comments


what is this

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

genericore

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 15th 2010


31620 Comments


Your review doesn't even tell me what genre this is; I mean I assume its most likely metalcore but seriously

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

click on the band name and it says post hardcore...

shortone323
September 15th 2010


883 Comments


"What label, Rise Records really did to the band, was take the tiny shred of potential they had, and put it through their factory of producing a sound that is feeding the crowd of hungry 12 year olds."

Something similar likely happened with Sumerian and Asking Alexandria, but that didn't stop you from giving Asking Alexandria's debut a 3.5. From what I've heard so far, this album seems alright. It's definitely not deserving of a review like this.

And yeah this review is pretty bad. Get rid of the random filler and make this a soundoff.

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

It very well could be I hadn't thought of that. Hmm.

pmmets07
September 15th 2010


5929 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

[img]http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/109/l_5005dbf7d2b649aa98647e83dcd080a1.jpg[/img]

PinkBlackberry
September 15th 2010


2346 Comments


dude...you really need to work on your reviews. I legit can't tell if you troll review, if they're a joke..or you're sincerely trying to write...but damn dude..stop

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@sonic, they used to be acceptable until they joined fucking rise

climactic
September 15th 2010


19980 Comments


Why do you make fun of "br00t4l" and "genicore" when that is actually what you listen to

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

pmmets07
September 15th 2010


5929 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

bands that sound fucking exactly the same:

asking alexandria
woe, is me
scarlett o' hara

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

just because I listen to something doesn't mean it deserves a high rating, also I actually don't listen to generic shit anymore. I grew up a little lol

PinkBlackberry
September 15th 2010


2346 Comments


if you've 'grown up' then why do you :

1) have an avatar of 2 dudes raping each other, dressed as idiots from Winnie the poo
2) do you write horrednous fucking reviews and actually try to pass them off as well written/serious
pieces of literature, for the public to get a general sense of a band and their sound.
3) speak, period. Christ.

PinkBlackberry
September 15th 2010


2346 Comments


I wouldn't if he didn't write horrid reviews for no reason. And not take constructive criticism and grow from his mistakes.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2010


8021 Comments


sound. off.

PinkBlackberry
September 15th 2010


2346 Comments


I'd tap em.

He's beautiful...on the inside

pmmets07
September 15th 2010


5929 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

He's beautiful...on the inside

I lol'd

PinkBlackberry
September 15th 2010


2346 Comments


;) lol

ANewTypeOfPunk
September 15th 2010


736 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

my avatar is hilarious i saw this on some blogsite where people upload drunk pics and this was one of em.

I lol'd anyway



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy