Attack Attack! (US)
Attack Attack!


3.0
good

Review

by red1zglry USER (2 Reviews)
June 4th, 2010 | 50 replies | 4,250 views


Release Date: 2010 | Tracklist

Review Summary: It was good. Not great. If you are a fan of mychildren mybride mixed with breathe carolina you will like this band.

1 of 9 thought this review was well written

once upon a time there was an album named Someday Came Suddenly. Who could ever forget Austin Carliles vocals? it was an excellent album too me. it was the perfect blend of electronic and metalcore roots. It wasnt too hard or too soft.The Peoples Elbow, Stick Stickly,Shred White Blue. But then the fairy tale ended when Austin left/got kicked out and Nick Barham took over on the screaming vocals. I was not fan of Nicks live performance and thought that if they kept him that the Someday Came Suddenlys brother would be a little bastard. But then Nick left/got kicked out and they said that Caleb was taking over. I thought i was going to lose my mind. How many lead singers can the kingdom go through?!


Attack Attack! I liked it. I did not love it. But i did like it. Caleb Shomo vocals were refreshing. Now we are all used to Austin Carlile's ear piercing screams,something that set Attack Attack! apart when Someday Came Suddenly was their only LP. But part of me thinks that AA! is trying to set themselves apart from that whole "scenie" they have been given. I dont think they achieve that with this album but i think they have started. I do have to point out one thing though with their use of their breakdowns. The beginning breakdown in A For Andrew is very very very similar to a breakdown in Danger:Wildman by The Devil Wears Prada and Chyeaaa! by From First To Last. That pissed me off just a little bit. But i guess thats what our scene has come to repetitive choruses and over used breakdowns. AC-130 is a song that i did enjoy. its perfect song for when youre ready to mosh or throwdown with your buddies.


user ratings (866)
Chart.
2.3
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
red1zglry
June 4th 2010



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its good, but it couldve been done better.

Lakes.
June 4th 2010



26868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ummmm its called Attack Attack! - Attack Attack! and that's where this review should be

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

Emim
June 4th 2010



26618 Comments


Ugh.

buckfutter
June 4th 2010



2164 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Dude, needs a lot of work, plus the title of your review is all screwed up.

SCREAM!
June 4th 2010



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

What lakes said, and this shitty album has enough reviews dont you think

Digging: Old Witch - Come Mourning Come

red1zglry
June 4th 2010



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i know. this is my first review. im in the middle of class right now. and im a girl. thanks.

Emim
June 4th 2010



26618 Comments


Don't write reviews in class.

BeardedIdiot
June 4th 2010



643 Comments


First paragraph is more of a rant. The second one seems like a beggining of a review, but you should go into details more. Oh, and you REALLY need to work on your grammar. Just sayin'.
That being said, scream's right, enough with these AA! reviews already!

red1zglry
June 4th 2010



7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well when your as bored as me in a useless class. its either this or reading about the grand canyon. pick.

SCREAM!
June 4th 2010



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Id pick reviewing something good tbh. Or giving this a 2 like it deserves.

BeardedIdiot
June 4th 2010



643 Comments


I second Scream. Or, I'd take the Grand Canyon.

Emim
June 4th 2010



26618 Comments


Pretty sure the Grand Canyon is more interesting than AA!

TheSpirit
June 4th 2010



17726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol what is going on here

Digging: Venus Star - Nigredo Expulsion

Lakes.
June 4th 2010



26868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bad review for a bad album in the wrong place, basically

SCREAM!
June 4th 2010



10038 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

bad review with the wrong rating for a bad album in the wrong place*

TheSpirit
June 4th 2010



17726 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is fucking hilarious.

BeardedIdiot
June 4th 2010



643 Comments


bad review for a bad album in the bad place, basically

fix'd


AbyssalCreation
June 4th 2010



2041 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

um wat?

Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

BigHans
June 4th 2010



26455 Comments


Enough with this fucking album.

Homewrecker
June 4th 2010



231 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah this was really not necessary



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy