Kreator
Endorama


3.0
good

Review

by SickSickSix USER (5 Reviews)
April 10th, 2010 | 20 replies | 9,805 views


Release Date: 1999 | Tracklist

Review Summary: If you're into gothic stuff. but as a thrasher you'd never confess - give this one a listen.

1 of 7 thought this review was well written

"Endorama" is to some people an interesting release with some different and exciting material, but to others completely unappealing and dull.
The Gothic features in this album is exciting and it's fitting to the theme of the album and the songs are more or less Heavy Metal with Gothic and Industrial influences. There are some throw aways, like "Tyranny" and "Golden Age" but there is also some really good compositions, like the title track, "Chosen Few", "Pandemonium" and "Everlasting Flame". But then again people might disagree and thinks that the problem IS the influences and that it just doesn't work at all. It's hard to give this album a fair review, but all in all it's a good album, not classic, but certainly not poor and saying that it can't even be compared to the earliest releases is like comparing Sum 41 to Metallica, they have got the same instruments to work with but it's just not the same ways of thinking in the compositions. Now don't get any ideas, Sum 41 is to me a terrible band and Metallica was back in the day without doubt one of the greatest bands of all time and that's kind of the point of this review; people thinks differently and "Endorama" is a real opinion divider. It could be anything in people's eye, because there's really nothing it could be compared to and it's been received with the evil eye even since the release and that's according to me an unfair reception and there we have it again; The opinon divider.


user ratings (172)
Chart.
2.6
average

Comments:Add a Comment 
Zipzop5565
April 10th 2010



402 Comments


Talk about the music, damn it.I don't know anything about this album, except people don't like it.

FadeToBlack
April 10th 2010



10913 Comments


thanks for reminding me, still need to get this and the previous 2 albums

Phrike
April 10th 2010



1691 Comments


Terrible introduction, change it

Album isn't that bad,come to think of it now I don't think it's worth a 3, but hell, not gonna bother changing it

Phrike
April 10th 2010



1691 Comments


FadeToBlack: Eh get only this. Cause For Conflict and Outcast are pretty terrible

FadeToBlack
April 10th 2010



10913 Comments


I've heard some songs off the 'infamous' three albums on the Kreator DVD. Think they were Phobia, Black Sunrise and Lost, they were actually pretty good imho

Phrike
April 10th 2010



1691 Comments


Yeah Phobia is prolly the best track on Outcast, which isn't saying much

FadeToBlack
April 10th 2010



10913 Comments


yeah might just go and listen to Pleasure To Kill or Extreme Aggression instead

Carnifex
April 10th 2010



1918 Comments


Album is Kreator's worst, easily.

SickSickSix
April 10th 2010



23 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Once again the opinion divider enters the forum.

ButcheredChildren
April 10th 2010



5591 Comments


this is more of a soundoff than a review but its still decent, and i agree with the album rating

SickSickSix
April 10th 2010



23 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, I think of it more like a statement actually, but you might be right.

Dethtrasher
April 10th 2010



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Album sucks hard.

FadeToBlack
November 7th 2010



10913 Comments


ITS THE DAWNING OV THE GOLDEN AGE

KILL
November 7th 2010



70543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

album gets too much hate its like 3

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Maniac!
November 7th 2010



26246 Comments


this is a soundoff, wtf is it here?

Pyosisified
November 7th 2010



2450 Comments


a full review wouldnt do this album justice

Dragonforce89
December 31st 2010



326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This isnt Kreators worst. Pretty good CD IMO

Ichigo900
January 2nd 2011



67 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There's some nice ideas on this album, compared with the soulless Outcast. "Everlasting Flame" and "Passage to Babylon" have really good melodies that make the songs seem...dare I say it, pretty?

ThrashInMyHead
February 18th 2012



25 Comments


good review im not so sure about the album though

feargm
July 18th 2013



303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Horrible review. Very underrated album in my opinion however, might write a review for it someday.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy