Absu
The Sun of Tiphareth


3.5
great

Review

by FadeToBlack USER (2 Reviews)
July 25th, 2009 | 33 replies | 7,351 views


Release Date: 1995 | Tracklist


5 of 6 thought this review was well written

FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.
FadeToBlack is gone forever. Please delete this review.


user ratings (40)
Chart.
3.7
great

Comments:Add a Comment 
FadeToBlack
July 25th 2009



10913 Comments


First review and stuff. This is a great album and it needed a review.

I'm not too proud of it, so all advice is welcome

BallsToTheWall
July 25th 2009



44164 Comments


Last two albums rules. Absu are great and until the self titled, a very underrated sputnik band. Decent first mang.

FadeToBlack
July 25th 2009



10913 Comments


Thanks. I need to get Tara and s/t, but I have so much stuff I want to get atm and a small bank balance

edit: also why didn't this make it onto the front page?

jingledeath
July 25th 2009



7104 Comments


Great first review man. I need to give these guys a go at some point but I have a lot of other stuff to get through + I'm lazy

Lunarfall
July 25th 2009



3179 Comments


if i were in a kvlt black metal band i would be a drummer/flutist/vocalist too

FadeToBlack
July 26th 2009



10913 Comments


Thanks alot guys. You can find the whole of this album on youtube if you want to check it out

Zip
July 26th 2009



5312 Comments


HAIL ABSU!

plutosatanclubhouse
July 26th 2009



142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

solid review man, can't believe i haven't gotten around to checking this out yet

Zip
July 26th 2009



5312 Comments


Absu are great and until the self titled

Self titled seemed pretty good to be. Tara is better IMO. Stone of Destiny ftw

plutosatanclubhouse
July 30th 2009



142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this is so good. Might have to bump my rating up to a 4.5 after a few more listens.

FadeToBlack
August 27th 2009



10913 Comments


After listening to Tara, I might lower my rating for this. Both albums are completely different (this one is much more melodic and is a lot slower), but Tara is just really excellent

BallsToTheWall
August 27th 2009



44164 Comments


I have somethign for you to listen to. Expect a review today but it's so kvlt, the singer wears a clock and a black jumpsuit.

Zip
August 27th 2009



5312 Comments


So how are clocks kvlt again?

FadeToBlack
August 27th 2009



10913 Comments


ok, I'm listening to and rating all my BM at the moment, next stop Celtic Frost and Bathory

BallsToTheWall
August 27th 2009



44164 Comments


This band is kvlt. It's the most hateful/grim, and sadistic album i've ehard in some time.

Zip
August 27th 2009



5312 Comments


Called?

BallsToTheWall
August 27th 2009



44164 Comments


Portal-Outre.

Zip
August 27th 2009



5312 Comments


Satanic much? I dunno if I'm down with that stuff bro.

FadeToBlack
August 27th 2009



10913 Comments


sounds interesting, I await your review

BallsToTheWall
August 27th 2009



44164 Comments


Chthulu AND HORROR LITERATURE basically which reminds me, I need to search out my library for H.P lOVECRAFT.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy