Suicide Silence
No Time to Bleed


1.0
awful

Review

by Arucard USER (12 Reviews)
July 3rd, 2009 | 51 replies


Release Date: 2009 | Tracklist

Review Summary: Suicide Silence taking yet another shit all over metal. Great.

A lot of kids in the uk seem to think that Deathcore is the be all and end all of music at the moment. Everywhere I go, I see people in JFAC shirts with ridiculous, Bon Jovi esque mullets, hanging around in public places, listening to the latest craze out of some crackly ipod speakers. Every local show i attend is populated by said fags, standing around with their arms politely folded until a breakdown kicks in, and they begin to fight the scourge of the invisible ninja like the fate of the Western world rests on their shoulders. And these people my friend, are the target audience of Suicide Silence's latest abomination against music, 'No Time To Bleed.'

My bands drummer, a massive deathcore fan, leant me this album and I decided to humour him and give it a few spins. As soon as I put this cd in my record player, I was filled with an instant sense of regret. If 'Wake Up' was anything to go by, this was going to be a hell of a long hour. In fact, by the end of the album, I was seriously considering actual suicide as an alternate to having to listen to anymore of this boring drivel. Repetitive breakdowns, diminished riffing and horrendous soloing is the order of the day with every single track. The vocals are absolutely horrible, and the production makes it sound like the album was recorded inside someone’s ass. In fact, if you want an idea of what the album has to offer without wasting your money or bandwidth, just search 'No Time To Bleed breakdowns' on youtube. Its a 6 minute video that basically sums up the whole album.

In conclusion, this album is absolute balls. You will only listen to this album to look cool in front of scene girls at your local hxc hangout, or if the world was actually invaded by invisible ninjas.

So to you Suicide Silence I say this - quit music. Please. For everyone’s sakes.



Recent reviews by this author
Deadmau5 Random Album TitleElectric Six Senor Smoke
Agnostic Front Riot, Riot, Upstart!Pro Pain
The Filaments ...Whats Next?Van Halen Van Halen
user ratings (902)
Chart.
2.6
average
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
Relinquished
July 3rd 2009


25489 Comments


The sixth review for a shit album

R6Rider
July 3rd 2009


4712 Comments


album just got owned

Digging: Thou - The Sacrifice

Motiv3
July 3rd 2009


8939 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

basically i was the polite version he was the 'i dont give a fuck this album sucks' version. Raped.

Arucard
July 3rd 2009


576 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

well it does suck.

as do uk metal fans.

sspedding
July 3rd 2009


4780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ok now lets stop reviewing this album thanks

Digging: Devil Sold His Soul - Belong ? Betray

Arucard
July 3rd 2009


576 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

ill stop reviewing this album when you stop listening to all shall perish

BallsToTheWall
July 3rd 2009


44785 Comments


This needs another 1 review. I'll get to work.

Digging: Pink Turns Blue - If Two Worlds Kiss

gaslightanthem
July 3rd 2009


5209 Comments


i'm gonna have to review this with the appropriate five star rating

CORE 4 LIFE xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2009


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

to many reviews

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2009


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

and here i was thinking 6 reviews for a shitty album was to much... silly me

KILL
July 3rd 2009


72086 Comments


as do uk metal fans.

fuck you bitch!

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

syco722
July 3rd 2009


492 Comments


hey hey hey hey! Arucard! As average as suicide silence is doesn't mean you can go insulting all shall perish young man D:

atrink
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2009


2845 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

more like how terrible suicide silence is

Ire
July 3rd 2009


41820 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Wow this more awful than I thought. I might drop this to a one.

burnafterbreeding
July 3rd 2009


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I heard this was really good.

Arucard
July 3rd 2009


576 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

is good old fashioned bias not allowed anymore?

2 out 6.. terribad

ninjuice
July 3rd 2009


6760 Comments


how bout 2 out of 7

cvlts
July 3rd 2009


8976 Comments


Goddang, now I jus feel retarded for postin my review for this album... maybe the mods can delete it

TricksterGRex
July 3rd 2009


2087 Comments


UM WUT THE FUCK THIS ALBUM RULZ 5/5

XulOnerom
July 3rd 2009


1818 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Wow, this album is the new St Anger

Everyone wants to write a bad review of it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy