Daniel Johnston
Yip/Jump Music


5.0
classic

Review

by jon miller USER (4 Reviews)
December 30th, 2008 | 12 replies | 4,895 views


Release Date: 1983 | Tracklist

Review Summary: One of Austin's great songwriters expresses his loneliness and pain through a tape recorder

111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaa aaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaa aaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaa aaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa11 1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaa aa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaa aaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaa aaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111a aaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaa aaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaa aaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaa aaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa11 1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaa aa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaa aaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaa aaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111a aaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaa aaaa


user ratings (43)
Chart.
3.8
excellent

Comments:Add a Comment 
ClearTheLane
December 30th 2008


990 Comments


Lo-fi rules.
So I should probably get this or Songs of Pain fast.
Good review.

jontheatheist
December 30th 2008


79 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lo fi can be good, but it usually sucks. I only really like dan and R. stevie.

Damn I said stevie R.

rattlehead42147
December 30th 2008


1345 Comments


I'm not a big fan of lo-fi albums. I often feel that they detract from a bands sound.

oh really?

I have Hi How Are You? and I like it a lot so maybe i should try this after Frankenstein Love, which I heard was also very good.

rattlehead42147
December 30th 2008


1345 Comments


my computer forced me to double postThis Message Edited On 12.30.08

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2008


20857 Comments


Probably best NOT to post another review when your previous one is still on the front page.

jontheatheist
December 30th 2008


79 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks for reading my review man!

kygermo
December 30th 2008


994 Comments


omg Daniel Johnston? My brother was a big fan of his, and it kinda rubbed off on me. I remember he had the album "Fun" and it was just that. Props on a review for an obscure and underrated artist and for gettin the word out!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2008


20857 Comments


Actually, I hadn't had a chance to read the review when I made my last post. I have now and it's solid. It actually seems better than your previous 2 in all honesty. Maybe because I could empathize with you on the lo-fi argument. I still doubt I'll check this out though. But yeah, solid review.

jontheatheist
December 30th 2008


79 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah my Spiritualized review isn't that great.

thebhoy
Emeritus
December 31st 2008


4459 Comments


I watched the film The Devil and Daniel Johnston. The film was pretty good, but I really didn't like the music. I doubt I will check this out.

gaslightanthem
April 2nd 2009


5209 Comments


this rules so much

oltnabrick
July 24th 2014


30785 Comments


aaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaa aaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa11 1aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaa aa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaa aaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaaaa aaaaaaaaaa111aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa111aaa




Digging: Monte / Magnétophonique - Split



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy