Fugazi
End Hits


4.5
superb

Review

by Brahmin Sclorosis USER (13 Reviews)
July 16th, 2008 | 259 replies


Release Date: 1998 | Tracklist


Please delete my user, my profile, my reviews, anything else deletable.




Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music
Sputnik Music



Recent reviews by this author
Matthew Good VancouverMark Hollis Mark Hollis
Tim Hecker Harmony in UltravioletLITE Phantasia
Built to Spill Ultimate Alternative WaversAmusement Parks On Fire Amusement Parks On Fire
user ratings (428)
Chart.
3.9
excellent
other reviews of this album
Well_Respected_Man (5)
...


Comments:Add a Comment 
raggedragamuffin
July 16th 2008


690 Comments


good review for a good band.
This Message Edited On 07.16.08

Aficionado
July 16th 2008


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

woo 40 reviews

JumpTheF**kUp
July 16th 2008


2718 Comments


This isn't as good as some of your later reviews but still okay all the same.

Aficionado
July 16th 2008


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so yeah this was pretty disjointed (just like the album), so after a few edits it should read a lot better now.

Zebra
Moderator
July 16th 2008


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is a great listen. I still can't decide if I like it more then "Red Medicine."

ilikemusicthatsucks
July 16th 2008


1063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is my favorite Fugazi. "Caustic Acrostic" is my favorite.





DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 16th 2008


22391 Comments


"Looking for a definite direction to End Hits is akin to a swashbuckling pirate’s journey into the open sea for a treasure map that has been violently torn into pieces, leaving the lonely pirate left to piece together the missing messages and to connect together the directions".

Great line. Maybe too great, as my mind started to (pardon the pun) float for the remainder of the review. It got the point across well though.

descendents1
July 16th 2008


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like the first paragraph for some reason, i can't put my finger on it



the continuity of the review is really strained, but it's a good defense for your opinion



pospos poss

Aficionado
July 16th 2008


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what do you mean by the continuity of the review? the clarity of the different ideas and how they were stitched together?

ilikemusicthatsucks
July 16th 2008


1063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree with DaveyBoy but I lean toward "too great." Lines like that would be fit for a philosophical discussion, but this is just a review of a rock album. Either way you write very well, and considering you have contrib status you should probably just ignore my opinion lol. But nonetheless great review.

descendents1
July 18th 2008


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How they fit together. It's just not that fluid. I recommend writing your thoughts out, and then come up with connections between the ideas to improve your writing style.

The clarity of different ideas isn't an issue here as far as I'm concerned.

Aficionado
July 18th 2008


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really, I should have given this review a bit more time to flesh out a bit more and make it more cohesive. If you take a look at my other recent reviews like my last Hammock review the difference is there and visible.



I'm still fairly happy with this review all the same.This Message Edited On 07.18.08This Message Edited On 07.18.08

Boognish
February 16th 2009


1003 Comments


Another great album from these guys. Everything they did was top class.

porch
April 9th 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah this is v v good

porch
April 29th 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Arpeggiator rules

Inveigh
April 29th 2010


25709 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i'm pretty big on recap modotti myself

porch
April 29th 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that bassline

Inveigh
April 29th 2010


25709 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

da nah nah, bum bum, da na na na na na nah bum bum



did you get that?

porch
April 29th 2010


8460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can only be the timeless intro to Livin' on a Prayer

Inveigh
April 29th 2010


25709 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damnit porch owns me in typed name that tune every time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy