Wooden Shjips post new song
2013-10-04 by Voivod STAFF | 1 Comments
San Francisco based, noise/psychedelic rock n' roll act Wooden Shjips are streaming a new song at the official Soundcloud location of Thrill Jockey Records.

The song, entitled 'These Shadows', is an acoustic representation of the original piece that will be included on the band's upcoming album Back To Land, which is due on November 12.

You can listen to the track right here: http://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/wooden-shjips-these-shadows-acoustic



In promoting the new album, the band will tour the US and Europe at the following dates.

North America:
Fri Nov 8 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Cave
Sat Nov 9 Detroit, MI - PJ's Lager House w/ Cave, Bad Indians
Sun Nov 10 Toronto, ON - Horsehoe Tavern w/ Cave
Mon Nov 11 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Cave
Tue Nov 12 Boston, MA - Great Scott w/ Cave
Wed Nov 13 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge w/ Cave
Thu Nov 14 Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory w/ Cave
Fri Nov 15 Philadelphia, PA - Underground Arts w/ Bardo Pond, Creepoid
Sat Nov 16 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar (TBA) w/ Arbouretum, Purling Hiss


Europe dates:
Sun Dec 1 Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli (Le Guess Who Festival)
Mon Dec 2 Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumphuset
Tue Dec 3 Berlin, Germany - Berghain
Wed Dec 4 Cologne, Germany - King Georg
Fri Dec 6 Brussels, Belgium - Les Atelier Claus
Sat Dec 7 Metz, France - Les Trinitaires
Sun Dec 8 Paris, France - Point Ephemere
Mon Dec 9 Brighton, UK - The Haunt
Tue Dec 10 London, UK - Scala
Wed Dec 11 Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club
Thu Dec 12 Glasgow, UK - SWG3
Fri Dec 13 Belfast, UK - Menagerie
Sat Dec 14 Dublin, Ireland - The Grand Social
Tagged: Wooden Shjips

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013
6436 Comments


Autumn makes way for Spring.

Awesome track.


An album trailer can be found here:
http://www.spin.com/articles/wooden-shjips-back-to-land-thrill-jockey-records-album-tour-dates/

Digging: Trial (SWE) - Vessel



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





MOST VIEWED NEWS

Poison The Well reunite
Papa Roach stream F.E.A.R
Blink-182 performing without Tom ..
Title Fight streams Hyperview
Asking Alexandria singer quits
New Death Cab for Cutie single
Demis Roussos dies at 68
10 Years release new single
Napalm Death drop new video
Powder For Pigeons stream LP


OTHER RECENT NEWS

John Frusciante goes acid house
Minsk end hiatus
Halasan Bazar / Tara King Th. str..
Kai Hahto leaves Wintersun
Anthrax teases new album
Drenge drops new song
Moosedriver stream debut EP
Calexico return with new album
Crypt stream debut EP
Killer Boogie stream debut album
New Patrick Watson Single
1886 stream debut LP
Phil Elverum streams Sauna
Franck Carducci streams new album
Zoƫ Keating's Youtube dilemma

» see all news

RELATED REVIEWS
Wooden Shjips
Back To Land
Wooden Shjips
Remixes 12"
Wooden Shjips
West
Wooden Shjips
Vol. 2
Wooden Shjips
Dos
FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy