Wooden Shjips post new song

2013-10-04 by Voivod STAFF | 1 Comments
San Francisco based, noise/psychedelic rock n' roll act Wooden Shjips are streaming a new song at the official Soundcloud location of Thrill Jockey Records.

The song, entitled 'These Shadows', is an acoustic representation of the original piece that will be included on the band's upcoming album Back To Land, which is due on November 12.

You can listen to the track right here: http://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/wooden-shjips-these-shadows-acoustic



In promoting the new album, the band will tour the US and Europe at the following dates.

North America:
Fri Nov 8 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Cave
Sat Nov 9 Detroit, MI - PJ's Lager House w/ Cave, Bad Indians
Sun Nov 10 Toronto, ON - Horsehoe Tavern w/ Cave
Mon Nov 11 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Cave
Tue Nov 12 Boston, MA - Great Scott w/ Cave
Wed Nov 13 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge w/ Cave
Thu Nov 14 Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory w/ Cave
Fri Nov 15 Philadelphia, PA - Underground Arts w/ Bardo Pond, Creepoid
Sat Nov 16 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar (TBA) w/ Arbouretum, Purling Hiss


Europe dates:
Sun Dec 1 Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli (Le Guess Who Festival)
Mon Dec 2 Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumphuset
Tue Dec 3 Berlin, Germany - Berghain
Wed Dec 4 Cologne, Germany - King Georg
Fri Dec 6 Brussels, Belgium - Les Atelier Claus
Sat Dec 7 Metz, France - Les Trinitaires
Sun Dec 8 Paris, France - Point Ephemere
Mon Dec 9 Brighton, UK - The Haunt
Tue Dec 10 London, UK - Scala
Wed Dec 11 Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club
Thu Dec 12 Glasgow, UK - SWG3
Fri Dec 13 Belfast, UK - Menagerie
Sat Dec 14 Dublin, Ireland - The Grand Social

Tagged: Wooden Shjips

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013
7490 Comments


Autumn makes way for Spring.

Awesome track.


An album trailer can be found here:
http://www.spin.com/articles/wooden-shjips-back-to-land-thrill-jockey-records-album-tour-dates/

Digging: Decapitated - Anticult



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





MOST VIEWED NEWS

R.I.P. David Bowie
The Story So Far's vocalist dropk..
R.I.P. Lemmy
The Fall of Troy bassist melts do..
Brand new Brand New Single
Deftones stream new single
Scott Weiland dead at 48
Killswitch Engage debut new single
Rush drummer retires
Riverside guitarist dies



OTHER RECENT NEWS

R.I.P. Chester Bennington
Ensiferum premiere new single
Nine Inch Nails debut new track
PVRIS delay album release
New Jeff Rosenstock Song
Fuck Buttons' Hung Debuts
Rosetta are Utopioids
Slow stream new LP
Lost Salt Blood Purges and Boring..
New Ghost Hall track, video
Arcane Roots share "Off the Floor"
Manchester Orchestra's 'Moth'
New Wolves in the Throne Room vid..
Andy Black covers Adele
12 Stones release new music

» see all news

RELATED REVIEWS
Wooden Shjips
Back To Land
Wooden Shjips
Remixes 12"
Wooden Shjips
West
Wooden Shjips
Vol. 2
Wooden Shjips
Dos
FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy