Wooden Shjips post new song

2013-10-04 by Voivod STAFF | 1 Comments
San Francisco based, noise/psychedelic rock n' roll act Wooden Shjips are streaming a new song at the official Soundcloud location of Thrill Jockey Records.

The song, entitled 'These Shadows', is an acoustic representation of the original piece that will be included on the band's upcoming album Back To Land, which is due on November 12.

You can listen to the track right here: http://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/wooden-shjips-these-shadows-acoustic

In promoting the new album, the band will tour the US and Europe at the following dates.

North America:
Fri Nov 8 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Cave
Sat Nov 9 Detroit, MI - PJ's Lager House w/ Cave, Bad Indians
Sun Nov 10 Toronto, ON - Horsehoe Tavern w/ Cave
Mon Nov 11 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Cave
Tue Nov 12 Boston, MA - Great Scott w/ Cave
Wed Nov 13 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge w/ Cave
Thu Nov 14 Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory w/ Cave
Fri Nov 15 Philadelphia, PA - Underground Arts w/ Bardo Pond, Creepoid
Sat Nov 16 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar (TBA) w/ Arbouretum, Purling Hiss

Europe dates:
Sun Dec 1 Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli (Le Guess Who Festival)
Mon Dec 2 Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumphuset
Tue Dec 3 Berlin, Germany - Berghain
Wed Dec 4 Cologne, Germany - King Georg
Fri Dec 6 Brussels, Belgium - Les Atelier Claus
Sat Dec 7 Metz, France - Les Trinitaires
Sun Dec 8 Paris, France - Point Ephemere
Mon Dec 9 Brighton, UK - The Haunt
Tue Dec 10 London, UK - Scala
Wed Dec 11 Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club
Thu Dec 12 Glasgow, UK - SWG3
Fri Dec 13 Belfast, UK - Menagerie
Sat Dec 14 Dublin, Ireland - The Grand Social

Tagged: Wooden Shjips

Comments:Add a Comment 
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013

Autumn makes way for Spring.

Awesome track.

An album trailer can be found here:

Digging: Manimal - Trapped in the Shadows

You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile


Brand New release new song as a f..
Justin Lowe found dead
Tool + Mastodon supergroup
Justin Lowe leaves After the Buri..
Cynic break up
Muse unleash new single
Slint guitarist survives suicide ..
Scarlett Johansson forms band
Nickelback get groovy
New Muse song


Whiskey Ritual stream new LP
Another new Panic! song
Yndi Halda announce album
Flocka drops Flockaveli 1.5
New Crazy Town video
Wu-Tang Album Sells at Auction
James announce 'GATEOTW'
Skyharbor give away new song
Denihilist release new single
MovMou/Prawn split available
Witchcraft post new song
New Moth Gatherer video
New El-Creepo! (Todd Smith) single
Wild Nothing new album
Goodbye to Gravity singer conscio..

» see all news

Wooden Shjips
Back To Land
Wooden Shjips
Remixes 12"
Wooden Shjips
Wooden Shjips
Vol. 2
Wooden Shjips

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy