Wooden Shjips post new song
2013-10-04 by Voivod STAFF | 1 Comments
San Francisco based, noise/psychedelic rock n' roll act Wooden Shjips are streaming a new song at the official Soundcloud location of Thrill Jockey Records.

The song, entitled 'These Shadows', is an acoustic representation of the original piece that will be included on the band's upcoming album Back To Land, which is due on November 12.

You can listen to the track right here: http://soundcloud.com/thrilljockey/wooden-shjips-these-shadows-acoustic



In promoting the new album, the band will tour the US and Europe at the following dates.

North America:
Fri Nov 8 Chicago, IL - The Empty Bottle w/ Cave
Sat Nov 9 Detroit, MI - PJ's Lager House w/ Cave, Bad Indians
Sun Nov 10 Toronto, ON - Horsehoe Tavern w/ Cave
Mon Nov 11 Montreal, QC - Casa del Popolo w/ Cave
Tue Nov 12 Boston, MA - Great Scott w/ Cave
Wed Nov 13 New York, NY - Mercury Lounge w/ Cave
Thu Nov 14 Brooklyn, NY - Knitting Factory w/ Cave
Fri Nov 15 Philadelphia, PA - Underground Arts w/ Bardo Pond, Creepoid
Sat Nov 16 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar (TBA) w/ Arbouretum, Purling Hiss


Europe dates:
Sun Dec 1 Utrecht, Netherlands - Tivoli (Le Guess Who Festival)
Mon Dec 2 Copenhagen, Denmark - Pumphuset
Tue Dec 3 Berlin, Germany - Berghain
Wed Dec 4 Cologne, Germany - King Georg
Fri Dec 6 Brussels, Belgium - Les Atelier Claus
Sat Dec 7 Metz, France - Les Trinitaires
Sun Dec 8 Paris, France - Point Ephemere
Mon Dec 9 Brighton, UK - The Haunt
Tue Dec 10 London, UK - Scala
Wed Dec 11 Leeds, UK - Brudenell Social Club
Thu Dec 12 Glasgow, UK - SWG3
Fri Dec 13 Belfast, UK - Menagerie
Sat Dec 14 Dublin, Ireland - The Grand Social
Tagged: Wooden Shjips

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2013
6339 Comments


Autumn makes way for Spring.

Awesome track.


An album trailer can be found here:
http://www.spin.com/articles/wooden-shjips-back-to-land-thrill-jockey-records-album-tour-dates/

Digging: Madred - Supersonic Brainfuck Overdrive



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





MOST VIEWED NEWS

Modest Mouse release the first si..
Korn vs Type 1 Diabetes
Marilyn Manson reveals Deep Six
Periphery drops another song
Kendrick Lamar performs new track
New Enter Shikari video
Incubus reveal upcoming releases
Fair to Midland side project anno..
Enslaved detail upcoming album, a..
Imagine Dragons release new single


OTHER RECENT NEWS

The Darcys are now a duo
Get Set Go stream new album
Falling in Reverse debut new song
Bobby Shmurda & crew indicted
Stonebride drop new album
SUMAC premiere new song
Morbid Angel working on new mater..
Prognathe stream new album
The new Colour Haze record is out
Methadone Skies unveil new LP
Astrokraut stream debut album
Sekte stream debut album
New Ensiferum album
Whalerider stream debut album
Apex Shrine stream debut LP

» see all news

RELATED REVIEWS
Wooden Shjips
Back To Land
Wooden Shjips
Remixes 12"
Wooden Shjips
West
Wooden Shjips
Vol. 2
Wooden Shjips
Dos
FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy